Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 23 April 2015
The Bicycle Vintage "Dragon Back" Deck is a really smart looking pack.
The Court cards have a great look with a toned metallic green which looks- well regal.
Of course the big attraction is the card backs which it is reputed is an old design filed and forgotten for years then rediscovered by a worker at Bicycle.
They liked the design and chose to release it to the public.

This is an attractive and impressive deck for magicians the sheen looks really professional.
Certainly when I use it for tricks it really gets the trick off to a good start if you have a great looking deck like this.
The red dragons give and Oriental air of mystery so to speak.

There is an additional 'Gaff' card.
It's double backed so nothing to write home about but an extra which is always welcome.
The back includes a couple of 'Trade' cards which are always useful if you need to make your own Gaffs.

In actions the cards perform well.
They fan out and are easily manipulated as are all Bicycle brands. The airflow ensures the slide easily.
I used to used 'Bee' brand for many years. Bee are a subsidiary of Bicycle but I must admit I prefer to use Bicycle.

A really smart looking deck that performs well.
The cards are also available in Blue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
One of my favorite decks as theyre relativeky cheap for a custom deck and they handle just as well as any other. The back design is very discretely one way and it come with a double backer. Is great to do magic with as they are stabdard faces and a sleek backdesign, and they are also great for playing carfs with. Woukd buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Amazing product and great customer service. One happy customer I am.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Very good product would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
The art work on the back of these cards are absolutely gorgeous and the face cards are painted beautifully. Great for card tricks and standard games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Item as decribed fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Bicycle are a well known card company that is dedicated to making magnificent playing cards. If you know who they are you'll buy from them straight away.

If not, well lets say these are the "rolls Royce" of playing cards, the cards are sturdy, smooth and easily mallable to perform card and sleight of hand tricks.

The pattern is a very nice touch and I love how it's detailed.

I gave it 3 stars cause it's a 'pack of cards' if you want a normal pack of cards for games with friends then move on, if you want to learn to be a magician or sleight of hand, these will be for you.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
My son is a budding magician and he just loves every one of these Bicycle Playing card packs. To the uninitiated they just seem like another pack of cards but he says the finish means they glide through his hands as he performs his latest tricks. All his magician friends have them.
It is my son's aim to collect as many as he can.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
These cards are fantastic,they look and feel great.I really like the red pips as they are a dark red and give the deck a classy look.They come with a double backer which is handy for tricks and I've noticed a very subtle one way up marking to the cards.They are probably my favourite cards.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
When you pull out these cards from the box, the stunning design captures your eye, the closer you look, the more detail you can see on the dragon back. For magicians this is key to fix your audience onto the cards and let the magic amaze them.
This deck is sure to become a real collectors deck. These cards are printed on the reliable bicycle stock, so you know they will handle well and with my usage the cards flow smooth and handle as expected.
The red pips are darker than standard Bike Cards and the court cards are in green, gold & red giving a muted, antique appearance. In the pictures you can see the dragon back on the top and the standard bicycle cards on the bottom as well as a close up of the dragon design.
What else is included? The Dragon Back Deck also includes one double backed card (extremely useful for beginner magicians, one coloured Joker, one standard Guarantee Joker.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here