A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.47 (61%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£2.99
Kindle price
£8.46
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.47 (61%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £0.53 (6%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Beyond the Wild River has been added to your Basket
+ £2.42 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See more of our deals.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Beyond the Wild River Paperback – 5 Oct 2017

3.6 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.46
£5.15 £2.40
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Beyond the Wild River
  • +
  • The House Between Tides: WATERSTONES SCOTTISH BOOK OF THE YEAR
Total price: £14.93
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks; 01 edition (5 Oct. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1473639697
  • ISBN-13: 978-1473639690
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.1 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 108,946 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Beyond the Wild River (:)

'Maine writes beautifully about the wilderness' (The Times)

Maine's beautifully detailed descriptions of the American hinterlands provide a stunning setting for this historical tale of intrigue and suspense (Booklist)

Descriptive passages of lush, beautiful landscapes frame Maine's riveting portrait of a thoughtful young woman who yearns for more than is offered by her station and her gender, and the rough-and-tumble young man who is inexorably drawn to her. (Publishers Weekly)

'Maine's gift of setting the mood shines in her latest novel... Fans of Kate Morton's rich-with-atmosphere novels will feel right at home.' (RT Reviews)

Praise for The House Between Tides (:)

There is an echo of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca in Sarah Maine's appealing debut novel (Independent)

A tremendous accomplishment. So assured, so well-judged, and with such an involving story to tell, this might be the author's fifth or sixth novel, not her first. A literary star is born! (Ronald Frame, author of The Lantern Bearers and Havisham)

'...it came as a great surprise to learn that this was the author's debut novel. I predict great things for Sarah Maine.' (The Book Bag)

Scotland's Outer Hebrides provides the sensuous setting for [this] impressive debut...[a] beautifully crafted novel. (Publishers Weekly)

Book Description

A spellbinding and beautiful novel from a major new voice in fiction, perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent, Eowyn Ivey and Stef Penney.

See all Product description

32 customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-3 of 32 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
23 March 2017
Format: PaperbackVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
VINE VOICE
19 February 2017
Format: PaperbackVine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
21 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?