<Embed>
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Beyond the Sea has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Beyond the Sea Paperback – 16 Jul 2015

4.7 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£4.47 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Arrow (16 July 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0099584956
  • ISBN-13: 978-0099584957
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,185,756 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"Captivating and beautifully written" (Book Babblers)

"A poignant and beautifully atmospheric tale… A powerful tale of grief, hope, mystery and magic. Perfect for fans of Posie Graeme-Evans, Elizabeth Gifford, Lucy Atkins and Barbara Erskine and Rachel Hore" (Lisa reads Books)

"Intriguing and haunting, with strong characters and a cleverly interwoven dual-time story" (Random Things through my Letterbox)

"A strong and accomplished story of myths, folklore, legends, families and a unique take on grief...descriptive, flowing and evocative" (Reflections of a Reader)

"Her writing is lovely: gentle and descriptive... [there are] some great twists and turns and an exciting climax... You won't want to stop reading" (The Book Magpie)

About the Author

Melissa Bailey read English at Oxford, before studying law in London and then pursuing a career in Media Law. Beyond the Sea is her second novel. She lives in London with her partner, a human rights lawyer.


36 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

19 April 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 October 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
8 August 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
18 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 September 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
20 July 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
15 January 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: historical sea fiction