Buying Options

Kindle Price: £1.99

Save £7.00 (78%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These eBooks can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Beyond the Sea by [Bailey, Melissa]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Beyond the Sea Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£1.99

Length: 304 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Captivating and beautifully written" (Book Babblers)

"A poignant and beautifully atmospheric tale… A powerful tale of grief, hope, mystery and magic. Perfect for fans of Posie Graeme-Evans, Elizabeth Gifford, Lucy Atkins and Barbara Erskine and Rachel Hore" (Lisa reads Books)

"Intriguing and haunting, with strong characters and a cleverly interwoven dual-time story" (Random Things through my Letterbox)

"A strong and accomplished story of myths, folklore, legends, families and a unique take on grief...descriptive, flowing and evocative" (Reflections of a Reader)

"Her writing is lovely: gentle and descriptive... [there are] some great twists and turns and an exciting climax... You won't want to stop reading" (The Book Magpie)

About the Author

Melissa Bailey read English at Oxford, before studying law in London and then pursuing a career in Media Law. Beyond the Sea is her second novel. She lives in London with her partner, a human rights lawyer.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1161 KB
  • Print Length: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Preface Digital (16 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HFALYU8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #224,596 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


36 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

19 April 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 October 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
8 August 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
18 March 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 September 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
20 July 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
15 January 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover