Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
28
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£11.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2013
We love Kevin McCloud so I feel almost obliged to give it a five-star rating. No reinventing of the wheel here but as a gift for a big Grand Designs fan, it's really a no-brainer. Arrived promptly, in great condition and does exactly what it says it does. Nicely presented pic-led recaps of the show's most memorable homes. And minus most of the repetitive comments that inevitably accompany a series that has run this long.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Interesting book with lots of ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
I would have expected some design drawings to be included in the boOK. Definately not value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Bought as a present for my son. It was a very good price compared to when I saw it at the Grand Designs Show last year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Brought on behalf of a friend which he had ordered off me, but it was sold out. After several searches it came up with here, good old Amazon......Watch this space !!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I bought the book because of the phrase below.
"Each project is supported by beautiful photography, building plans and Kevin’s own personal analysis, together with commentary from his long-time collaborator, Isabel Allen".
I was so disappointed. The building plans are not included for all the designs - only some and even the plans included are not labelled like "kitchen, bedroom 1, etc". The included plans are so small that I had to pull out my magnifying glass several times. They look like ordinary sketches.
Sadly for me, this is another book to put in my recycling bin.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I was really looking forward to this book for my architect friend, but was a little disappointed on the lack of detail. It has a large number of the projects but most are a brief overview and if you haven't seen the programme then the detail is lacking... I understand the impetus to cram as many in as possible, but I would have liked it to be more indepth.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
A beautifully presented book, with amazing photography of the home and architectural marvels that have been selected to go in here.

Most of the houses I have seen in the episodes, though there are a couple that I haven't seen. One of my all time favourites, The Cruciform House, is missing though.

A must read for fans of Grand Designs, but I am not sure it is worth purchasing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
A very informative book filled with lots of eye candy. Very similar to the show in its ability to enthrall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)