£7.67 + £3.23 delivery
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Sold by Amazon US
+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Sold by: DVDMAX-UK
Add to Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Sold by: Tom-Media LTD
Add to Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Sold by: Smaller World Future
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bernstein: Symphony No.3 'Kaddish', Chichester Psalms

Price: £7.67 + £5.23 UK Delivery
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 7 Apr 2008
£7.67 £6.22
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
  • Shop Amazon’s worldwide selection
  • Reliable international delivery in as little as 2 business days
  • Sold and shipped from abroad. All import customs duties and taxes included at the time of purchase
  • Customer service and returns processed by Amazon.co.uk
  • Separate terms and conditions of purchase apply
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply. To see details on Amazon’s return policy (which usually offers free returns within 30 days of receipt) click here.
Learn more
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon US. Purchase is subject to separate terms and conditions. Learn more.

Product details

  • Orchestra: Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
  • Conductor: Yutaka Sado
  • Composer: Leonard Bernstein
  • Audio CD (7 April 2008)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: ERATO
  • ASIN: B00151A828
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 930,001 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : I Invocation - Adagio"
  2. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : II Kaddish 1 - L'istesso tempo - Allegro molto"
  3. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : III Din-Torah - Di nuovo adagio"
  4. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : IV Kaddish 2 - Andante con tenerezza"
  5. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : V Scherzo - Presto scherzando, sempre pianissimo"
  6. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : VI Kaddish 3"
  7. "Bernstein : Symphony No.3, 'Kaddish' : VII Finale - Adagio come nel Din-Torah"
  8. Bernstein : Chichester Psalms : I Psalm 108 [Verse 2] & Psalm 100
  9. Bernstein : Chichester Psalms : II Psalm 23 & Psalm 2 [Verses 1 - 4]
  10. Bernstein : Chichester Psalms : III Psalm 131 & Psalm 133 [Verse 1]

Product description

Product Description

“Menuhin, with his thoughtful, measured tones, is the opposite of most narrators in the Kaddish Sypmphony, but the emotion is conveyed just as intensely. Karita Mattila is a radiant soprano soloist and the choir sings brilliantly…In the Chichester Psalms the choir and orchestra seem more at home in Bernstein’s jazzy syncopations, giving a dazzling performance, vividly recorded, with Joseph Mills…a fine treble soloist.” Penguin Guide 2008

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?