Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
8
The Bermuda Triangle (Mysteries of the Universe Series)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 September 2017
An entertaining read, even if the contents a pure ox-manure. Cherrypicking of facts and misunderstandings flourish wildly. But fun to read though... ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2009
Though some of the case stories are fascinating and there is some excellent research on the cery real elements of the Bermuda mystery, it fails to deliver any concrete conclusions by being caught up in the UFO fad that has been assosciated with the area. But then Berlitz's own research was always geared towards aliens and what conclusions he does come to seems biased by this.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2015
Just love this book arrived within three days of ordering it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
arrived on time, pages yellowing although in perfect condition for a second hand book. Book already well used. What a cracking read. loads of interestling information, leaves me wondering if its true. Would recommend to others. A different read altogether, couldn't put the book down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2013
I remember reading this book with my dad 20+ years ago, when my dad told me he no longer had the book. i just had to go out and get it for him, needless to say he was well chuffed when his two grandchildren gave him it. anyway the book was in great condition and well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2011
This is the 'classical' account of the phenomenon which generated the subsequent Bermuda triangle industry. Of interest to those wanting to know the early history. The field has since moved on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2015
GREAT CONDITION
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2015
I saw a BBC Horizon programme many years ago, which investigated Berlitz's claims and exposed them as total rubbish. Don't waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)