Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2014
I purchased this book as I wanted something that was easily pocketable, otherwise it would just get left at the hotel each day.
There are other more comprehensive books, but they are heavier, and if you want more information you can always use web
to research further.
I visited HCMC, Mekong Delta, Cu-Chi, Hoi An, Hue, Hanoi, and Halong Bay and this little book was perfectly adequate to indicate the main points of interest at each location.
I would recomend this to other visitors to Vietnam.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Exactly what I wanted.clear concise information.Great maps.Handy size to take with me.History,geography,travel tips could not be faulted.would definately recommend before visiting
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
We bought this for a forthcoming trip (2014) to Vietnam. We often buy the Berlitz guides and they are usually very good. Until we travel to Vietnam, it is difficult to say how accurate/good the book is. Our only complaint is that it took a long time to arrive (some 5 weeks I think). However, it is a 2013 edition, so perhaps it had to be printed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I found this pocket guide very good a very informative read. It was a very useful companion when I was in Vietnam and found all the details in the guide very accurate
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Compact, handy guide for the basic starter info needed with main areas, cultures, food, etc, covered.

Doesn't go into lots of detail of travel around Vietnam like a Rough Guide would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
REALLY USEFUL ON OUR RECENT TRIP TO Vietnam. Gave all the information you need plus a brief description of many plaCES OF INTEREST
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I bought this for my brother and sister in law who we're travelling Vietnam. They found it extremely useful and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I find all Berltz books very good for a pocket guide and this one lives up to that worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
cant wait to plan my trip,,, lots off nice places to visit & this book is very detailed....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is what is needed in a nutshell. I collect this series for any holiday I take.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse