Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 October 2012
A lot of dictionaries call themselves pocket sized and when you receive them you discover you actually need larger pockets; not so with the Berlitz. This will fit easily in a trouser pocket as it measures about 4" x 3" x 1" and contains more words than you are ever likely to need. Very useful for taking on holiday as it contains both English to Polish and Polish to English, so you can give it to a native and they can find the answer for you.

I would also recommend the Lonely Planet Polish Phrasebook as not only does it translate sentences but it also gives you the phonetic version so you know how to say it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Pefect ! Exactly what I wanted easy to use and understand, the
translation are accurate and pronunciations superb.
Certainly not lost for words in either English or Polish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
This book arrived quickly and was very useful on our holiday to Krakow last year.
I was very pleased with this small book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I love it. Its pocket sized. Not one of those books that claims to be pocket sized but is a normal sized book. Its clear to read and find the words you want. This has a good number of words. If you are getting it as a dictionary just to look up words get a larger dictionary as this does have fewer words. If you want a dictionary for the go. This is your perfect choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
This pocket dictionary is a handy little thing and is all I need as a beginner to the Polish language. However, a little more clarity as to gender would help, as I could not clearly figure out the difference between 'oni' and 'one' - it did not tell me which is which. Apart from that I'm very happy with it. Like the plastic cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
i bought this book in a rush, to take to poland where we travelled around for a couple of weeks in the South. it was well worth the money, wasn't too heavy to carry in a coat pocket/bag and was easy to understand and navigate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
Does what it says on the tin. Useful for our summer trip to Wisla. Bought it a well known name Berlitz, and was not disappointed.
Don't forget to visit Southern Poland. Beautiful, lovely people, and the food is amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Good value and handy companion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Easy size to carry around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Serves its purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)