Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 October 2013
We found this extremely useful, however we also took Thomas Cook's Madeira which we borrowed from the library, it was better. They made a good pair. We also took Shirley Whitehead's walks book, which looks very comprehensive but we didn't use it so I don't really feel able to review, we did walk but went on two fantastic organised walks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Have many of these books Purchased this before going on a cruise where Funchal was a port of call Excellent little book able to put in pocket or handbag
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
This guide is ideal for a short visit. It's small - fits easily in a handbag so can be taken everywhere with you - and contains everything you might want to know: a brief history of the place, things to see, maps, some standard phrases in Portuguese etc. It is also written in a chatty, personal style.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
We went to Funchal for a week and this book was really useful. It enabled us to feel confident about finding our way around without having to find anyone to ask. I would definitely buy another book in this series when I go somewhere I haven't been before.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
Good Product, very well written and full of all the information a traveller to Madeira would need. Would reccommend this book to anyone
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
A good overview of Madeira, the culture, what to see and where to go.

I found this book very helpful for planning our visit and used it every day whilst there.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
I used this guide mainly around Funchal and found it to be easy to find information which was accurate and easy to digest.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
the guide is compact and very handy. the whole island is very well covered.
there are a lot of interesting news, nice places to see and someting about the history.
this edition is up to date and considering the cost the guide is really a bargain.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
We had a fantastic holiday in Madeira and this book was great. It fits easily into a small bag with information on this beautiful island. Lots of hints tips, reviews of hotels and restaurants.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
A good, very useful guide book, but best combined with another guide, such as the Madeira Landscapes Car Tours & Walks book by J Underwood.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)