Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
56
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2014
I am pretty critical of most guides but this one did the job. Simple and effective - covered the main sites and gave good orientation on the island. Nice to see a guide not padded out with rubbish. Map a real bonus. An excellent affordable purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
this is the best type of tourist guide when visiting a country for the first time.it is small enough to fit into a handbag and yet civers all the main points and places of interest. we always buy a berlitz guide before travelling as it is a good starting point for our trip
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
As with all Berlitz guides, it is informative and useful. A must for any traveler heading to a new destination. These books are perfect to pop in a bag or pocket and take with you at all times. I have purchased one for every trip and found them excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
After booking a holiday to Corfu my husband and I wanted a book we could take with us on the kindle, to give us information on where we were going to and where to visit. It had really nice pictures in and a lot of useful information. Also had a few Greek words to help us, although the Corfiat people spoke beautiful English! All in all a good guide book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
This is an excellent guide to Corfu, giving brief historical introductions to each place, together with notes on what to do, where to stay and where to eat. It also has a brief glossary in the back of necessary Greek phrases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
This is a useful little guide but this kindle version has no table of contents. I had to make my own by highlighting the useful bits so they come up in my list of highlights and I can find them again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Compact but full of useful information. Used on a recent holiday and helped me explore the whole island with no inaccuracies found. Maps are small, as is the book, but overcome by buying a full-sized map as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
It's a bit out of date. We visited a recommended museum in Corfu town only to find it had been closed for nearly 2 years.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Yes it is small which means it is easy to carry about but does have lots of useful info. We stayed in Sidari which didnt get a rave review in the book but is actually a very nice place. Didnt do much exploring of the rest of the island but should I ever go back I would use it . The history of the island in the book is very interesting without going on too much - it is a holiday not a history lesson!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
May well be perfectly good guide but won't buy kindle version of this kind of guide again. Need to be able to flick backwards and forwards more easily and didn't find that easy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)