& FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Berlin Philharmoniker From Krakow [DVD] [2010]

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
Amazon Price
New from Used from
(Aug 01, 2011)
DVD £20.70
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Product details

  • Actors: Christine Schäfer, Emanuel Ax, Berlin Philharmoniker
  • Format: PAL
  • Language: German
  • Subtitles: German, English, French, Spanish, Italian, Dutch
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Classification: Exempt
  • Studio: ARTHAUS
  • DVD Release Date: 1 Aug. 2011
  • Run Time: 95 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • ASIN: B003T0LAB6
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 384,187 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

With Krakows glorious St. Marys Church as the setting, the world-acclaimed Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra performs a concert to both commemorate the orchestras 1882 founding and reaffirm the cultural life of a reborn European community. Featuring Bernard Haitink as guest conductor, the concerts repertoire features soprano Christine Schäfer performing two pieces by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, the brilliant Allelujah from the motet Exsultate, jubilate followed by the richly introspective Et incarnatus est from the C minor Mass. Also featured is renowned pianist Emanuel Ax, who performs the Second Concerto by Polands most beloved native composer, Frédéric Chopin. The concert concludes with the Berlin Philharmonics performance of Robert Schumanns radiant Spring Symphony.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

8 October 2011
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 September 2001
Format: DVD
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?