Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
32
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: X-Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£23.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2014
I have used these in a blizzard up a mountain and in storms with rain and high wind speed. They are comfortable and warm. They keep out the wind completely and even the wet to some extent (give it a couple hours in the driving rain) and even when they are soaking wet I have noticed they are still warmer than having your hands exposed to the wet and wind!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Had a pair of these before - pleased to see they were still available - they now carry a Gore fabric label.
I have found them to be comfortable, warm and reasonable water resistant. I find many outdoor gloves awkward and cumbersome - particularly the two layer ones. These I can tolerate - they fit snugly and don't have a plastic feel. they are easy to put on and take off and are not too bulky for carrying in a pocket or small rucksac.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Bought these thinking this silicon grip palm would be in some way grippy. The ones I received were not. The gloves appear to be warm enough given the usual Bergaus fleece material. There is a new version of these available that claim to have leather inserts on the palms and fingers. Will try them instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
if you are looking for a perfect pair of gloves to keep you warm this winter then buy these, they keep my hands nice and warm and the quality is superb as you expect from berghaus.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Does exactly what it should, stops wind effectively and doesn't make your hands sweaty even after some hours on. Only downside is that it is quite thick and doesn't give so much touch sensation. Some people wouldn't mind with that (specially since it is best to use in very cold days), but it is just a reminder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
First rate. I wear them daily. High praise indeed. All day comfortable, warm, wind proof, easy to put on and non bulky. Excellent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
I bought 2 pairs of these gloves as a replacement to a pair of Berghaus gloves that accidentally got lost, and had given me many years of service. I expect these gloves will do the same, and if I do end up loosing another well I've got that covered as well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Excellent product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Great pair of gloves. Tested them in the mountains of Romania where it was -12C and my hands were still warm. Highly recommended, particularly if you can get them on a lightning deal like I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
I love these gloves and just hope i never lose them. They are really good quality and extremely warm and with more than a third off the price i have seen them displayed at in the outdoor shops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)