Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2014
Great. The peak keeps the sun out of my eyes, and the rain off my specs. Cap is water repellent but not waterproof, unless treated.
Good fit......I've usually found baseball caps to be too tight - this one's great.

Almost a year later............
Happy with the way this product has performed, so I've bought a second one; this time in Walnut colour.
There's nothing wrong with the first one, but I've found in the past that if I like something, and then misplace it, then the product has often been discontinued and can't be reordered.
So, I thought I'd play safe.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
I've had one of these for over 10 years and it has done good service including in Spain & the South of France. Time for a replacement. It says small but is rather larger than that (as was its predecessor). Lightweight, good protection from the sun (for a baldie like me), what's not to like?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I have a very big head and find it hard to find good looking caps/beenies this one is very fashionable and feels really nice on my head. I really like it, broke the rim in by curving it and putting it into a cup for a few hours.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Great cap, fits perfectly around my big head. An adjustable back very useful and easy to operate. Nice, soft material
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
It fits like a,glove, I wear a large hat size, difficult to find a proper fit but this one takes the biscuit. Great looking bit of kit, very light and breathes well on vigourous walks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
pleased with this , very lightweight and just right for holidays in hot/sunny countries..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This item is not suitable for windy weather, too shallow in depth!!! It's more suitable as a sun hat, Berghaus your name has been tarnished with this product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I found this colour Berghaus cap a few years ago: it's good for all seasons. I carelessly lost it so was really pleased to be able to find a replacement so quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Fits just right, the fabric is light but good quality and has a really comfortable lining on the edge. Feels good quality and ideal for summer, also shower proof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
Would've been good but far too small for my head. Wore it hoping the elastic would relax a bit, but in the end junked it cos it left deep marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)