£5.59
  • RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £2.40 (30%)
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £3.60 (45%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£1.99
Kindle price
£5.59
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£3.60 (45%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Beneath a Burning Sky: A ... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Beneath a Burning Sky: A gripping mystery and a beautiful love story that ticks all the boxes Paperback – 29 Jun 2017

4.4 out of 5 stars 190 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£5.59
£4.71 £5.29
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£5.59 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Beneath a Burning Sky: A gripping mystery and a beautiful love story that ticks all the boxes
  • +
  • Among the Lemon Trees
  • +
  • Island of Secrets: Escape to paradise with this perfect holiday read!
Total price: £12.57
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (29 Jun. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0751565032
  • ISBN-13: 978-0751565034
  • Product Dimensions: 12.8 x 2.8 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 190 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 3,242 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

From the exciting beginning to a nail-biting conclusion, with the scent of market stalls and the salt from the sea running through it, I was gripped by this complex tale. Exotic. Mysterious. Beneath a Burning Sky is an absorbing, satisfying read. (Dinah Jefferies, author of number one bestselling THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE)

Well written, beautifully described and terribly exciting. I loved this page-turning adventure with a moving love story at its heart (Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow)

Set in the sultry heat of colonial Alexandria, Beneath a Burning Sky is an exquisitely written story that combines tense, fast-paced mystery with heart-wrenching romance. Unputdownable and unforgettable (Iona Grey, author of Letters to the Lost)

This lushly detailed debut is a summer-must read (Red)

There's so much packed into this novel, from the sensuous evocation of Egypt, to the gripping mystery at its heart, and through it all a beautiful love story - what a love story! I loved Olivia and her gorgeous feistiness, and Edward is possibly the most charming romantic hero I've come across in fiction. Whether or not historical fiction is your thing, this story of twists and turns transcends era and genre. Absolutely brilliant. (Kerry Fisher, author of After the Lie)

Jenny Ashcroft is a true talent, a writer who sweeps you away to distant shores and into the minds of vivid characters with her beautiful writing. Beneath a Burning Sky had me gripped from start to finish, I just couldn't put it down. Olivia and Clara were such wonderfully-drawn characters, and the romance between Olivia and Edward heart-stopping! This book is a must for fans of first-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots (Tracy Buchanan, author of My Sister's Secret)

Beneath a Burning Sky is a triumph. It carries you away to a different time and place completely. Evocative, emotional, and thoroughly absorbing (Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake)

A complex, layered novel which captures the place and time with exceptional vividness. The deft plotting balances glorious romance and beautiful settings with shocking squalor and brutality, making this much more than a period piece (literarysofa.com)

Book Description

A beautiful and gripping story of love and betrayal and mystery. Perfect for fans of Patricia Wilson, Dinah Jefferies and Rosanna Ley

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 24 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: weight tree

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?