Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2017
Really funny still after all these years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Not really my type of humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2006
I never heard of this show before, Amazon had the DVD on sales so I thought I would give it a shot. I wasnt sure what to expect, and was suprised that this is a quality show. Ive always been a fan of british comedies (people like us, black books, office, father ted) And this show has become a classic in my books.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
This series was recommend by my dad and I absolutely loved the quirkiness of it an would recommend to anyone. It was delieverd quickly and in excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Funny but dated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 April 2007
This has to be one of the best sit-coms ever, never mind contemporary. Completely off-the-wall, lunatic genius it really milks the most out of its' terrific cast and well-crafted gags. I really believe anyone who doesn't find this even slightly funny has severely missed the point.

The basic premise of this now cult comedy is a couple of twenty-somethings renting a flat and fleshing out their early life crises in as surreal a way as possible. But that just doesn't begin to do justice to this fantastic show. Simon Pegg and Jessica Stevenson superbly hold everything together as Tim and Daisy, while being well supported by their oddball collection of friends. The best thing of all in 'Spaced' is the many film and pop culture references that are crammed everywhere- they are just some of the best takes on things like 'Star Wars' and 'Resident Evil' I have ever seen and probably get even better in series 2.

But, most important of all, it's just extremely funny. I can't possibly choose a favourite episode as they are all brilliant, though my favourite bit has to be Tyres' 'trip' to the sound of a ringing phone (man, it's inspired!) Nor can I choose a favourite series- both 1 and 2 are equally excellent in their own right. Rather than buy both individually (as I did!) I'd go for the complete box set. Trust me, you won't regret it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 August 2006
Spaced is a work of genius, a series that combines characterisation, comedy and story with a wide range of references to pop culture (nods which are both obscure and obvious). The performances of the main cast are always perfect, with even facial expressions managing to convey humour. The show also features a veritable Who's Who of recognisable comedy faces playing supporting roles, including Peter Serafinowicz (Look Around You) and David Walliams (Little Britain). For those who haven't seen the show, the re-releases are a must-buy, as Spaced represents the type of original comedy series that British comedy is severely lacking at present.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2006
This is both the funniest and cleverest series ever to grace a TV screen.

Pegg and Stevenson have created their own world, populated by eccentric characters with whom they share incredible plots. At the same time, the series manages to be absolutely real in its feel.

It's impossible to do it justice in a review. Buy it, and you'll quickly realise that it's had an effect on a lot of work done by others since, and you will never really appreciate Pegg's "Shaun of the Dead" until you are familiar with Spaced.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
A collection of oddballs share a house. Two of them, nerdy Tim Simon Pegg) and dozy Daisy (Jessica Stevenson) are pretending to be a couple, although they're not. There are hilarious interactions with their landlady Marsha, fellow tenant Brian a mad artist, Tim's army-mad mate Mike and Daisy's eccentric friend Twist. The humour is quite geeky, and studenty and plays on embarassment and feeling awkward in social situations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)