Beethoven: Complete Symph... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Beethoven: Complete Symphonies [Blu-ray]

Price: £64.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Promotion Message Promotion Available 1 Promotion(s)

Only 8 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
20 new from £47.71 2 used from £79.96
Important Information on Firmware Updates: Having trouble with your Blu-ray disc player? Will certain discs just not play? You may need to update the firmware inside your player. Click here to learn more.
£64.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details Only 8 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Enjoy £1.00 credit to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase a DVD or Blu-ray offered by A maximum of 1 credit per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 GMT on Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Note: Blu-ray discs are in a high definition format and need to be played on a Blu-ray player.

Product details

Product Description

Product Description

The edition combines all the symphonies of Beethoven in a fresh yet traditional interpretation of Philippe Jordan and his Orchester de l'Opéra National de Paris. Jordan dealt intensively with the historical performance practice and presented his own interpretations of Beethoven's symphonic whole work, mainly through his orchestration and dynamics. The documentary film "Philippe Jordan. Reiner E. Moritz completes the exclusive edition for the conductor born by the award-winning director. It appears as a sturdy, noble and beautiful cardboard box with an attached high-quality bound hardcover book. Such a beautiful Beethoven cycle has probably never existed.


If this is the first set of the Beethoven symphonies from the 42 year old Philippe Jordan is anything to judge by, he too is a musician of special character and discipline. --Gramophone,Dec'16

An impressive account of The 'Nine'from the forces of the Paris Opera, one that certainly has its place among a strong set of modern filmed cycles. --MusicWeb,Jan'17

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star