Buy used:
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3 UK
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bedrock Double CD, Import

4.7 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

Available from these sellers.
5 used from £4.98

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (12 Jun. 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Double CD, Import
  • Label: Bedrock
  • ASIN: B00005CCAN
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,516,068 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Night Stalker - Mo Shic/Zeidan
  2. Late Night (Dissonant Club) - Floppy Sounds
  3. Circuit Breaker (John Creamer & Stephanie K Remix) - ECVM
  4. Heavy Fluid - Yum Yum
  5. Control Of Sound - Prototype
  6. Barotek (Blackwatch Threshold Dub) - Innate/Andy Moor
  7. Mothership (Steve Porter Remix) - Trancentral Station
  8. Lacuna - Tocharian
  9. Love Like Sleep (Dub) - Jimmy Van M
  10. Struggle For Pleasure - Minimalistix

Disc: 2

  1. London - John Johnson
  2. Janiero (Original Mix) - Solid Sessions
  3. Janiero (Saffron Mix) - Solid Sessions
  4. Music Don't Stop - Brancaccio & Aisher
  5. One Last Time (Quivver's Amityville Dub) - Quivver
  6. Soulfeel (The Senses EP) - Van Bellen
  7. Mandisco (Original Mix) - Mansdisco
  8. Bon Voyage - Junkie XL
  9. Deep Blue - Nuclear Ramjet
  10. Diminished Responsibility - Thermobee & Stratosphere

Product Description

Our product to treat is a regular product. There is not the imitation. From Japan by the surface mail because is sent out, take it until arrival as 7-14 day. Thank you for you seeing it.

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 7 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
It's been two years since we were last blessed with a mix compilation from John Digweed's acclaimed Bedrock label, but now its finally here, the wait has been more than worth it.
John has handed the reigns over to Twilo resident and Bedrock artist Jimmy Van M for this edition, and the guy does not disappoint, turning in what people are already calling one of the mix albums of 2001.
CD 1 starts with a new track by one of Israel's up and coming DJ's, Shlomi Zidan, who is certainly going to be a name people will be seeing a lot more of over the coming months. From there, Jimmy takes us on an enchanting journey, dropping tracks like Yum Yum's Heavy Fluid into the mix alongside some of his forthcoming productions as alongside Evolution and Sean Cusick as ECVM and also his brilliant new track, Love Like Sleep.
CD2 starts with the tech trance of John Johnson's London, taken from his forthcoming City EP. From there we are treated to a back to back mix of Solid Sessions acclaimed Janiero, where Jimmy seamlessly mixes the Original and Saffron mixes so subtly you hardly notice it. Jimmy then builds it, heading for the finishing line with such gems as Van Bellen's Soulfeel and Quivver's One Last Time.
Once again, Bedrock deliver the goods, and this mix cd shows why Jimmy Van M is on a skyward ascension to the premier league of big name DJs.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
this is a truly satisfying compilation for the prog faithfull. Probably mix compilation of the year, Deep Dish Yoshiesque 2 and the Spundae Jerry Bonham CD sit alongside it. This CD is a very cool snapshot of the current sound of Bedrock, and also very representative of the current "Fabric" sound when Sasha and Digweed play (any chance of getting Jimmy Van M along for a guest slot guys?), that is dark, underground and musically satisfying - in case anyone from Fabric reads this.
CD1 starts of slowly but builds very well, and really gets going from track 5 onwards, with the awesome Prototype "Control of Sound" leading into an amazing finish, the segue from track 8 until the end is awe-inspiring. Stand-out track is probably Jimmy Van M feat. Terra Diva "Love Like Sleep", I can almost see that strobe light pulsating on the dancefloor at Heaven now!
CD2 is interesting and I'm not sure the 2 Solid Sessions mixes really work sitting next to each other the way they do. But Jimmy certainly makes up for it with the rest of the cd, Van Bellen "Soulfeel" really building the atmosphere, this is an excellent track.
Overall 5*s if you love Sasha and Digweed and progressive forward thinking music in 2001 you must buy this CD. Now, we just need to have Jimmy DJ a bit more than he currently does in London (anyone from Fabric listening???).
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
Alright, a disclaimer - this is 2001 progressive house. That means darkness, minimal percussive tracks, and some more darkness. People seem to be split about 50 50 on this whole phenomenon, so basically, if you snoozed your way through Digweed's last GU, this mix is categorically not for you.
The opening track of CD1 sets the tone masterfully - apropriately called Night Stalker, it's carried by loping grooves and clattering, unearthly sound FX. the mix moves through the undead trance of the K & Creamer mix of ECVM's Circuit Breaker, before reaching an early peak with the growling klaxons and booty-moving bassline of Prototype's Control of Sound. The mixing is smooth, although not spectacularly so.
Disc 2 carries on in much the same vein, although with more of a trance influence, and a little slower.
All in all, it's a good purchase, especialy now that this stuff is rare as rocking horse dung these days - everyone seems to be playing that crude electrohouse stuff instead - so you can't afford to have a gap in your collection. Buy it, and prepare to vacillate between dancing and hiding behind the sofa.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
It is always a special occasion when a release boasts the Bedrock title and this second Bedrock compilation is certainly something special. The whole album is not so much a series of mixed tunes, more a dark journey of dance, with sound effects and bass rumbles rather than breakdown driven trance. It is a subtle progression, cd1 builds and builds, rarely breaking a sweat until track 5 Control of Sound 'Prototype'. The intensity grips all the way and climaxes with Jimmy's own total funk-out 'Love Like Sleep' and the emotional Mimimalistix 'struggle for pleasure'. The second CD carries on where the first left off, epic dark house focussing on intensity and subtle movement. Albums like this demonstrate the power of a set and the creativity of the dj. Established prog names Quivver and Junkie XL sit comfortably next to more underground producers and the whole effect being one of enlightenment and education. This album rocks!!! Come on diggers let Moonface loose for Bedrock 3!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions