£8.45
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Beauty of Darkness: T... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Beauty of Darkness: The Remnant Chronicles: Book Three Paperback – 1 Aug 2017

4.4 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.45
£5.94 £7.51
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£8.45 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Beauty of Darkness: The Remnant Chronicles: Book Three
  • +
  • The Heart of Betrayal: The Remnant Chronicles: Book Two
Total price: £16.90
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 683 pages
  • Publisher: Square Fish; Reprint edition (Aug. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250115310
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250115317
  • Product Dimensions: 14.1 x 0.1 x 20.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 63,512 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for The Remnant Chronicles:

A New York Times Bestselling Series

Fantastical. USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

A sumptuous fantasy. Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

It s rare that the second book in a series is as good or perhaps better than the first, but that s the case here. Booklist, starred review, for The Heart of Betrayal

A heart-pounding sequel that fantasy fans will appreciate. School Library Journal for The Heart of Betrayal

In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world. VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, the Remnant Chronicles, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." Publishers Weekly for The Kiss of Deception

"

Praise for The Remnant Chronicles:

A New York Times Bestselling Series

"Readers will be gripping pages from the nerve-wracking start through the heart-stopping ending. . . . Pearson's Remnant Chronicles is an epic YA series to get behind." --Romantic Times on The Beauty of Darkness

"This action-filled novel, set in a high fantasy world, has it all romance, adventure, mysticism, and heroism. Hand this to readers of The Hunger Games and John Flanagan's Ranger's Apprentice series." --School Library Journal on The Beauty of Darkness

"Fantastical." --USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

"A sumptuous fantasy." --Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

"It's rare that the second book in a series is as good--or perhaps better--than the first, but that's the case here." --Booklist, starred review, for The Heart of Betrayal

"A heart-pounding sequel that fantasy fans will appreciate." --School Library Journal for The Heart of Betrayal

"In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world." --VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, the Remnant Chronicles, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." --Publishers Weekly for The Kiss of Deception

About the Author

Mary E. Pearson is the author of many novels for teens, including The Kiss of Deception and The Heart of Betrayal, the first two books in the Remnant Chronicles, and the acclaimed Jenna Fox Chronicles. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 1 September 2016
Format: Hardcover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?