Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
17
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a really gorgeous album, which covers the award winning score from the tv series. Plus you get Ron Perlman reading poetry in 'Vincent's' voice. Byron's 'She walks in beauty like the night' will never sound sexier.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2008
I suppose it helps to be a devoted fan of the 1980's TV series 'Beauty and the Beast', currently enjoying a re-run on Zone Romantica uk. No-one who ever watched that show came away unscathed - it was, and is, quite unique in its quality of acting, design, photography and of course story.
The character of 'Vincent', part man, part lion, was played with awe-inspiring skill by Ron Perlman. The sensitivity and depth of feeling that he brought to the role was matched by his voice - a voice that was utterly irresistible.
This cd includes beautiful, haunting music from the series, and poetry spoken by Mr. Perlman, in the character of Vincent. His voice is unforgettable, and the interpretation of the poetry is inspiring. If only he had made more cds like this! I have heard it said that he could read us an entire phonebook and we would be enchanted by his reading! I would have loved to hear more classic poetry or prose for that matter, read in this spellbinding fashion.
Since receiving my cd from Amazon, I have played it over and over again, nonstop. This is a very special cd.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Was over the moon to receive this wonderful album featuring the voice of the great man himself, Ron Perlman. It brought back so many memories from the great TV series Beauty and The Beast. A must for all fan. Excellent service, fast delivery. Very happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
I lost my copy of this during a house move several years ago so was pleased to be able to replace it. I enjoy poetry and Ron Perlman recites these poems well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
What a great CD with all the poetry from the show and the various soundtracks from different episodes significant in Catherine and Vincent 'lives.As soon as received it, i listened to it and just went back in the 80's when the show aired, i never saw again anything quite extraordinarily and well done to the details like The Beauty and The Beast 1987... Looking back shows were so differently conceived, every tiny aspect was thought out and the fact the writers wrote the part of Catherine for Linda Hamilton it says a lot how they wanted the beauty to be and Ron Perlman as Vincent was magnificent,The poetry is just so wonderful, i m glad they made an audio cd, i don't think anybody could have made this show and its poetry a cult classic if not for Ron Perlman with such a profound and intense voice...I recommended highly for all the 1987'fans of The Beauty and The Beast .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2008
This is just amazing, BUY IT,BUY IT, go to bed ,relax, and switch it on, then drift off to the sound of one of the most amazing voices ever, it makes you tingle. A DEFINATE YES.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I have the original cassette tape of this CD and I have played it so many times over the years I think it has been worn out. This CD is the same beautiful poetry and music as on the cassette and Ron Perlman's voice transports you to another time and place. You will absolutely love this CD and will play it over and over for years to come!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
divine ,romantic...wish he would record more poetry.. his voice is like treacle... loved it..loved him...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Highly recommend. Something to come back to time and again. Any age will enjoy timeless classics. Close your eyes and listen to Vincent's soothing voice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
I bought the whole series. It is emotion packed throughout - laughter, tears, happiness, sadness are combined in this awesome production. Vincent must be every woman's dream - the strong, silent, thoughtful type who dominates the underground world with his very being. Catherine and Vincent drew me in with their intense devotion to one another - they didn't have to speak because their eyes and body language revealed their love. Watching each series could easily become an obsession because it allowed me to shut out our world and be engrossed in this wonderful fantacy. I never tire of seeing it over and over. Vincent's deep husky voice is captivating as is his protection over Catherine. The music theme is wonderful and I even bought the cd Music and Poetry 'Of Love and Hope'. Wonderful to sit back and listen to. It would be really great if there could be another series that included the growing up of Vincent and Catherine's son. By the way I have not yet worked out when conception took place! But being a fantacy and only showing innocence and purity throughoutI am not suprised it is left to the imagination; unless someone else can point it out!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse