Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
673
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2017
Deserves this rating. It's not to long or short of a read. Brings abuse from the male side of things to life which need to be addressed more in real life situations and the writer really captures it well in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Fab book good plot loved all the characters, was a little bit over the top in some places..... made u feel all the love u love u more stuff a bit much BUT if you love a world were your hero is a total hottie and the heroine is a loving trusting kind sweet person. Who fights for her man then it's a novel for u. Lots of slush, feelings and good old get you away from the reality of it life..... it's a winner. Great writing. Well worth the money x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Enjoyed this story of how a guy fights his demons and finds love. Quiet Ember meets dark handsome Trace , she slowly heals him and then finds their lives are linked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
This is absolute rubbish! I have no idea what reviews persuaded me to buy it, but they were wrong. I persevered until 40% hoping it would improve, but it continued to follow a worse than Mills and Boon path until I could bear it no longer. Is there a story here, anywhere? And do the characters become more than cardboard cutouts? I doubt it. If I could delete the one star and give it none, I would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Trace Montgomery is gorgeous but has issues due the abuse he suffered from his father. He only does one night stands and controls his aggression by fighting in the ring. Then he defends Emmie in a nightclub and the attraction is instant. She is shy and naive and after keep bumping into Trace they strike up a platonic relationship. Of course it doesn't stop there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Think I must of read this 3 times now. Love the connection these 2 have. Look forward to reading some of your other work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
This book is a modern day fairy tale and who doesn't love a good fairy tale? The hero is gorgeous and in a nice twist the heroine is the strong one, all emotions are covered and I shed many tears, lots of plot to keep you guessing , a must read for lovers of beautiful disaster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
This is at heart a love story. You fall in love with the lead characters and the tears will fall as they fight for the truth and their love!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I personally thought this was a very good read - and would recommend it, as I have done so already to friends and family
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Amazing story lots of twists definitely a must read. Didn't want to put it down once I started it the love story yet again melted my heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse