Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 January 2016
This release, which Amazon lists as being produced by Three Wolves, released 9 March 2015, is in fact that same old Brightspark version, which is diabolical and definitely not worth buying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2011
I avoided buying one of the other two versions of this film, by Elstree Hill Studios, because I had heard that the picture quality was of an unacceptable standard. The picture quality on this version, by Brightspark, is also of an inferior standard and I would suggest that customers should avoid it at all costs.
There is another version, by Wienerworld Ltd., and I would appreciate any reviews.
The still on the cover of the Brightspark production suggests a fine print but this, as I have said, is far from the case.Beat The Devil [DVD] [1953]
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2017
What a fantastic surprise this b & w film was. Excellent. Everything about it. Refreshing. Peter Lorre and Robert Morley with Bogart. Tops. Recommended for any cinemaphile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2015
if i am reviewing the film its fab, if I am reviewing the quality of amazons copy it would be -100, the pix transfer quality is truly awful.
Amazon often have very bad copies of these classic movies, they should be ashamed as its a insult to the films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2015
a very bad transfer of the movie to DVD - very bad pictures like seeing an old VHS video
33 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
Great DVD and good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2016
Has arrived will be watched sometime over the weekend tyhanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2016
Very poor quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)