Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how realistic these 3 candles are, and they do look quite nice sitting next to my fire. However, they are thinner than I thought they would be, and they do not give off enough light. They work well to create an ambient atmosphere with other mood enhancing lights, but not on their own. I guess with these candles you get what you pay for!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
slow to arrive. not as big as what i thought they would be, they do look nice when lit and in holder. GLAD i hadn't paid dear for them. they flicker which is a nice touch but batteries don't last long in them. they are ok.
33 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Bought these for my daughter in laws birthday and she loved them, realistic and safe to se with her two small boys around!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 June 2014
Good product and make a nice grouping with the three heights.

However the shortest has the highest "wick" and thus is visible above the candle edge unlike the other two. Seeing the "wick" through the candle body does look realistic but seeing it directly does not! If they are higher up then this not a problem but most obvious when viewed from slightly above.

Could not smell the vanilla but personally less worried about that.

However still recommend as for the price it is value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2016
we wanted something that didnt look too fake and this is lovely! Flickers beautifully and comes with batteries which makes life so much easier! Te scent is lovely too. Very pleased with these. Arrived fast too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Isnt the same as having a real candle, but then again no electric candles would, they smell nice, not very strong, can only smell them when close, but that was more than I expected. The flickering and effect of them when it is dark is really good, from the side look very realistic, only downside is that the flame itself doesn't look real, but still that's if i'm just being picky its not horrifically fake looking. I would recommend to a friend and would buy again, perfect for a student where halls fire alarms don't allow candles in rooms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
These aren't what I expected at all, thought they would be the normal size of a candle as shown in picture however they are very small! The smallest one is the size of 2 small tealights on top of one another. Very dissapointed as they were a gift.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I was very surprised with these candles, I bought a few to see how they were and then went on to buy 12 more tea lights. Obviously they don't look exactly like candles but give the same ambience and you can book them on places you would not put candles due to safety. I have some in an old candle on a wooden book case which look really effective. No dripping wax either.
Worth a try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
I bought these candles to go with the smaller set as a table decoration for a 30th Party. They are lovely and look very realistic either on or off, The vanilla is a light scrent so really you dont notice it at all. I intend to keep them out to use everyday and they are perfect when you have young children in the house. They came on time from the supplier, Would recommend them as a decoration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
These came well packaged, they look nice they are quite thin compared to some out there but if you have a small space but want the real effect they are perfect sized. The light which comes out is realistic and very nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)