Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 March 2016
A lacklustre end to story that started so strongly. Snyder refined tales he's written for Batman before (Black Mirror and Gates of Gotham), remixing them into this Court of Owls story. It's all going well till the ending, which eschews the antiquity aesthetic in favour of "yet another big bad guy in a super suit". Shame.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2013
This has been the best Batman title I have ever read. Hell, I would even say it's the best title out of the New 52. This book continues the second half of the epic Court of the Owls 11 issue story arc and I loved every moment of it. Scott Snyder has been knocking it out of the park with Batman. Ever since he started writting Detective Comics. When Dick Grayson was Batman and before the New 52. The art by Greg Capullo is by far the best work he has ever produced in his carreer. I loved his stuff on Spawn and also his work on Haunt was great. But he has managed to top himself as an artist.

I also really enjoed the back up stories that were drawn by Rafael Albuquerquie (who is the artist for Scott Snyder's American Vampire). Which dives a bit deeper into the history of the Court of the Owls and how they have always been around Gotham for centuries.

If you are a Batman fan and not reading this book, what the hell are you doing?
Go order it now! I promise you will not regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2015
A great sequel and ending to the hit Batman story: The Court of Owls by Scott Snyder. Like the first volume this novel has great artwork and a great storyline. I personally think it was a great conclusion to the Court of Owls story as this sequel ties up all loose ends as Batman uncovers the conspiracies surrounding him with the Court of Owls. Story wraps up with a great unexpected twist. However if you are a true detective you will see it coming. At the end of the volume there was also a brief origin story of Mr Freeze as well as an encounter of him and Batman which was ok, we see how Mr Freeze was also involved with the Court of Owls which I thought was cool. So all-in-all this is another great Batman graphic novel that every fan should have, especially if you own or have previously read the first volume: Court of Owls
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2017
It's quite impressive how this series can show the realistic, dark soul of Gotham and the hero, Batman. Here we can see that Gotham has its own dark, planned and hidden past and future, controlled by the Owls. You can feel that, somehow, deeply everybody, - even the citizens - knows the truth: A great fight (but not the greatest) must be fight but it's actually not planned by their only hope, by Batman, - whose only chance is coming from his butler, Alfred, and the legacy of the Wayne's bloodline, - but this cruel, hidden owl society. Unexpected and shockig storyline with beautiful art works. Soon I order the Death of the Family. Another legendary fight is coming with the Joker...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
Wow - Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo really show they can do Batman, and do it right with the second and final volume in the Owls story arc. Batman becomes even more gritty than in Vol 1 and the included Annual #1 expands on the storyline of the Owls even further by bringing in a classic villain in the form of Mr Freeze (who's a lot darker in this book, seriously) and there's a great plot twist in there, too. If you have Vol 1 - The Court Of Owls, you NEED this book. 10/10 - Synder and Capullo have done it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2016
Along with Batman Volume 1: Court of Owls, this is a fantastic read. I don't want to give anything away but this volume has some game changing revelations regarding the Wayne family and their history in Gotham City. Scott Snyder, once again, delivers brilliant storytelling. Full marks. If they want to redo the Batman cinematic franchise, Snyder should be given the role of writer. He clearly knows the character inside out and understands how to tell a satisfying Batman story like very few others. Great stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2015
My partner really enjoys these comics, the way they go into so much detail and keep you so focused is amazing! You really get into the story and become a part of it, they tell a story the villains like never before. They are really worth the read and a must have for any batman or batman villain fan like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2014
This story line is fantastic, Loved Vol 1. (Court of owls), so far my favourite batman story to date. The follow up doesn't disappoint. Won't say much else other than that. If you liked Court of owls, you'll love this too. Capullo is a terrific storyteller and is after Morrison's crown as far as I can tell! He may just get it if he keeps up books like this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2015
Loved volume 1! Volume 2 is just brilliant as well. Such an engaging read with fantastic writing (some of the best out there) and truly gorgeous artwork. Perfect way to escape and drive into the world of Gotham, The Dark Knight and Bruce Wayne. Just a fantastic series. Grab a copy now. You won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2016
Purchased for my boyfriend who can't put the thing down!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse