Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 22 October 2017
Great, studying an OU course so fits in well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
Clear, concise and easy to follow if you're learning how to process map. I wish more books were written this way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
Great book for anyone wanting to understand process mapping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2001
This books is an easy introduction, giving a template for mapping processes, without confusing the novice with alternatives methods/practises. (It takes less than 1 hour to read through, expensive for what you get.)
I like the way it explains a mapping method by listing the questions it answers, without being specific to an industry. Another 40 pages would have developed some of the ideas and let the reader see what can be achieved with mapping.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2003
Very straightforward.
Useful at all levels: a must for the beginners and a very handy quick guide for anyone working with process study/improvement in any organization.
It is worth every cent.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2001
This books is very easy to read and understand.
The book goes on to explain some of the mapping templates which are currently available. I liked this book because it explained how to use the templates in english and skipped the confusing technical jargon - that some of us do not particularily understand. I suppose the only thing I was dis-appointed with was the size of the book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2007
This book is rather for beginners in process mapping. It is clear extremely well focused, and effective. I got the information I needed in less than two hours of pleasant lecture. No dumb explanations about obvious real life examples covering more than 60% of the book! Book starts with a crisp and nice presentation of Relationship Map, Cross-functional Process Map and Flowchart. After that Flowcharting, Process Mapping, Relationship Maps, Cross-Functional Process Maps are explained and followed by an easy to understand example. The book ends with Analyzing a Process chapter that I found good to start analyzing and improving my own processes. The book is useful for managers, consultants and students as a start in process mapping and or process improvement projects. I'll keep it as useful reference for my work.

Highly appreciate your work Robert, thank you!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2000
Clear descriptions set out in a logical order. An ideal fist book on the subject. It was good enough for me to use it to design an Introduction to Process Mapping training course. Cuts out unnecessary jargon, or explains it in simple terms.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2007
I would agree with previous reviewers that this is a usefull tool for the beginer, but the beginer I have in mind has never come accross process mapping before. Ever! If you have ever seen a flowchart / organisation chart or process map before, then you're nearly past what this book has to offer. In my opinion the author is shamelessly ripping off the efforts of those thought leaders whom have dedicated themselves to the subject.

Add to that there is the lack of content, approx 60 pages of content (most of which are example charts) in an A5 format of approx 10 point text, and you can see how little there is in here for your £14.00.

All told, not impressed!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2005
Robert Damelio provides an easy to use guide for the many different process mapping concepts. At 62 pages the book is an easy read and the examples and charts make the implementation of the ideas fairly simple for any business.
A useful tool and a very good study aid for the Rushmore MBA course 2133
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)