Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
10
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2013
great for 1st year students at undergraduate level, you set the pace on this home study course. It is without any doubt beneficial for those who wish to advance there degrees further by reading ancient languages specifically when it is to compliment Theological degrees. Great work book to help the student along and reinforce there understanding of the ancient language.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2011
My Workbook has just arrived and I thougth I'd ordered a different one. The ISBN is the same but the details of the workbook are actually the details of the Grammar Book (ISBN-10: 9780310270201 ISBN-13: 978-0310270201).
There is no CD rom and no answers either. The workbook is 304 pages long and has perforated pages so that work can be sent to a tutor for marking. It contains only exercises and nothing else. As an exerise book it is well laid out with plenty of room for your work so I have just ordered the Grammar book and I'm hoping that the two books will compliment each other.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
It looks really great and is the workbook that we will be using for beginners Hebrew at college (St Mellitus NW). There are no answers with it so you do need the text book as well - we are also going to be using it at college. Each sheet is perforated so that you can remove it and hand it in to the person teaching you. They are also home punched so that you can come them afterwards. The only issue with the holes is that they are not the same as uk home punch positions so it won't work with a standard lever arch file.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
This is a thorough treatise on learning the basics of Biblical Hebrew. It thoroughly goes into the Grammar of all the verbal forms giving relevant biblical references. If purchased with the workbook it will provide one with a thorough understanding of Biblical Hebrew.

The one weakness is that it is written from a strongly Protestant perspective and therefore some of the essays at the end of each chapter may give offence to Catholic and Jewish readers.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Very good exercises which I try to do outside of class. I only wish the answers were at the back of the book. Need my instructor to help with marking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Good compendium to have at hand but I think it would be more useful if I had purchased the work book at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
No damage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
It came just at the time I needed it, and in the right package.

It arrived in a well-packaged outfit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Amen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)