Bantock: Hebridean & Celt... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item is in good working condition. The box or case may have some signs of previous use but is generally in nice shape. We will ship quickly, normally within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Please email us with any queries either before or after purchase.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bantock: Hebridean & Celtic Symphonies

3.7 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews

Price: £15.56 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 1 Jan 2000
£10.82 £2.65
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Amazon's Vernon Handley Store

Frequently bought together

  • Bantock: Hebridean & Celtic Symphonies
  • +
  • MacCunn: Land of the Mountain and the Flood and other music
Total price: £28.62
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Orchestra: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Conductor: Vernon Handley
  • Composer: Granville Bantock
  • Audio CD (1 Jan. 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hyperion
  • ASIN: B000002ZOF
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 17 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 68,890 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. A
  7. B
  8. C
  9. D
  10. E
  11. F
  12. G
  13. H
  14. The Sea Reivers
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
  18. 18
  19. 19
  20. 20
  21. 21
  22. 22
  23. 23

Product description

Product description

A Hebridean Symphonie - Symphonie celtique pour orch. à cordes & 6 harpes - The Witch of Atlas - The Sea Reivers / Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, dir. Vernon Handley


'Magnificently recorded and performed. When audiences are crying out for 'melodious music' how can such music as this have been ignored for so long?' --Gramophone

'The best Bantock record I have ever heard' --CDReview

FANFARE CLASSICAL HALL OF FAME '...the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performs magnificently from beginning to end, coupling elegance, eloquence, passion, and poser with Hyperion's fastidious sound in a way that compels admiration from the listener for conductor, ensemble and composer alike. Handley's is the definitive version of the Hebridean Symphony, outstripping that available on Naxos in every regard, and with the other works on this disc to further commend it, this release sails effortlessly into port as the newest inductee into Fanfare's Classical Hall of Fame. --Fanfare, USA

17 customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

5 March 2019
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 October 2011
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 May 2011
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 April 2010
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 December 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 January 2016
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
6 July 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: celtic music