<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Banquet for the Damned Paperback – 13 Mar 2014

4.1 out of 5 stars 63 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99 £6.08
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Pan; Main Market edition (13 Mar. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1447240928
  • ISBN-13: 978-1447240921
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 3.6 x 19 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 63 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 190,423 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

From the half-glimpsed manifestations that haunt the entire book to the pure visceral horror of the climax, from the understated menace that lurks under passages of dialogue to the lyrical terror we experience elsewhere, Nevill the novelist displays an impressive range of skills and effects (Ramsey Campbell)

Incredibly accomplished and with a really neat and original monster at the heart of the story. It’s a feast worth savouring (Shivers)

Book Description

Banquet for the Damned is the first novel from award-winning horror author Adam Nevill. It is perfect for fans of Stephen King and M R James.

See all Product description


63 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Literary Fiction
4.0
Fiction Books
4.0

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

24 February 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 November 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 January 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 January 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
27 June 2014
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?