Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2008
This book supplies many simple and effective uses for cleaning around the house with Bicarb of Soda. I have started to make my own washing powder with bicarb (it does work!), use bicarb for scouring sinks and toilets, very good added to your toothpaste to keep your mouth and teeth healthy and clean. I really enjoy following the ideas in the book. All recipies and ideas are easy to make and use, the ideas practical and inexpensive and there is a good index to find keywords quickly. I would recommend this book to anybody who wants to be greener and use less aggressive methods around the house. Useful for everybody - from student to busy parent to environmentally conscious pensioner. Buy it!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
The secret in your cupboard is what everyone just uses for baking this is 'Baking Soda' otherwise known as 'Baking Powder'.
This innocent looking powder that not only helps to raise cakes, but also has a myriad of uses from treating bee stings, to soothing bath soaks, whiting white washes, cleaning kitchens and bathrooms and removing horrid smells.
This book shows you how to do all the above and much, much more!
Very good value and will help save you money as not paying out on costly chemical products.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
Practical quide, over 500 fabulous uses you've probably never thought of. 108 Pages. Black and White. Use it for: cooking, laundry, gardening, cleaning, craft, cars, pet problems adn much more... Good for savig you money and it doesn't harm enviroment!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
This book is worth every penny. It will teach you all the things you're granny already knew. It'll save you a fortune on bleaches, sprays, scourers and drain cleaners. Your home will be much cleaner and not smell of disinfectant. And it's quite good fun (and I use that word sparingly) to actually make stuff that works. Plus you gain loads of space in the cupboard under the sink which you don't need to store endless bottles in.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Just plain brilliant - great tips for all manner of every day situations. I fell in love with baking soda after reading this book and now all my family stock it in their kitchens and lives!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
very good - I didnt know Baking soda had so many uses - just need to find out where I can buy 1kg bags of baking soda, most supermarkets only have small boxes which can be expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
There are other things you can use, clean with baking soda and it doesn't mention in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
One of those books that you only look at occasionally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Great little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)