£13.71
  • RRP: £13.73
  • You Save: £0.02
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Bakersville Dozen Hardcover – 4 Jul 2017


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£13.71
£13.71
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£13.71 FREE Delivery in the UK. Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Sky Pony Press (4 July 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1510708057
  • ISBN-13: 978-1510708051
  • Product Dimensions: 14.7 x 2.8 x 21.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 764,498 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Kristina McBride:
"From the painfully high stakes to the heart-pounding timeline, this twisty thriller left me breathless! McBride's tale hits eerily close to home, too, reminding us how quickly things can turn from bad to much, much worse." --Natalie D. Richards, author of One Was Lost

"A fast-paced thriller with plot twists, intrigue, and revelations practically on every page. . . . Clever, taut storytelling." --Kirkus Reviews on A Million Times Goodnight

"This is a wild ride." --School Library Journal on A Million Times Goodnight

"A Million Times Goodnight explores the power we all have to alter our own future." --Gwendolyn Heasley, author of Don't Call Me Baby and Where I Belong

"Tense! The constant push and pull of frienship, pain, love, and jealousy is beautifully drawn. A definite must read." --Jay Asher, New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Future of Us on The Tension of Opposites
"Infused with page-turning mystery, One Moment is as heartbreakingly real as it is unexpectedly romantic." --Cat Patrick, author of Forgotten and Revived

"One Moment took my breath away. Beautifully written, achingly romantic, and so much tension the pages seem like they're turning themselves. One of the best books I've read in ages. --Lauren Barnholdt, author of Two-Way Street

"A page-turner that grabbed me by the throat, and was impossible to put down!"--Katrina Kittle, author of Reasons to Be Happy on One Moment

"Kristina McBride has written a poignant, heartbreaking tale of how one moment in a person's life can change everything. . . . [A] a worthy addition to teen collections." --VOYA on One Moment

"McBride's story of death's effect on the living is both artistic and authentic." --Booklist on One Moment

"McBride . . . skillfully interweaves Maggie's flashes of memory with present action, making for a tense and absorbing psychological mystery . . ." --Publishers Weeklyon One Moment


Praise for Kristina McBride:
"Fans of R.L. Stine's Fear Street series and Gretchen McNeil's Ten will love this intense chiller, with psychological suspense and romantic drama that add to the past pace and confusion Bailey feels as she tries to discern who she can trust. The video, and the inability to remove it from the internet as it continues to impact the girls' lives, is a sad reflection of the frustrating reality of sexual harassment in our digital age." --RT Reviews

"From the painfully high stakes to the heart-pounding timeline, this twisty thriller left me breathless! McBride's tale hits eerily close to home, too, reminding us how quickly things can turn from bad to much, much worse." --Natalie D. Richards, author of One Was Lost

"A fast-paced thriller with plot twists, intrigue, and revelations practically on every page. . . . Clever, taut storytelling." --Kirkus Reviews on A Million Times Goodnight

"This is a wild ride." --School Library Journal on A Million Times Goodnight

"A Million Times Goodnight explores the power we all have to alter our own future." --Gwendolyn Heasley, author of Don't Call Me Baby and Where I Belong

"Tense! The constant push and pull of frienship, pain, love, and jealousy is beautifully drawn. A definite must read." --Jay Asher, New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Future of Us on The Tension of Opposites
"Infused with page-turning mystery, One Moment is as heartbreakingly real as it is unexpectedly romantic." --Cat Patrick, author of Forgotten and Revived

"One Moment took my breath away. Beautifully written, achingly romantic, and so much tension the pages seem like they're turning themselves. One of the best books I've read in ages. --Lauren Barnholdt, author of Two-Way Street

"A page-turner that grabbed me by the throat, and was impossible to put down!"--Katrina Kittle, author of Reasons to Be Happy on One Moment

"Kristina McBride has written a poignant, heartbreaking tale of how one moment in a person's life can change everything. . . . [A] a worthy addition to teen collections." --VOYA on One Moment

"McBride's story of death's effect on the living is both artistic and authentic." --Booklist on One Moment

"McBride . . . skillfully interweaves Maggie's flashes of memory with present action, making for a tense and absorbing psychological mystery . . ." --Publishers Weeklyon One Moment

About the Author

Kristina McBride is a former high school English teacher and yearbook advisor, as well as an adjunct professor at Antioch University Midwest and Wright State University. She has a thing for music, trees, purses, and chocolate. She is the author of The Tension of Opposites, One Moment and A Million Times Goodnight. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two young children. Visit her online at kristinamcbride.com or follow her on Twitter @McBrideKristina.


Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?