Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2014
Excellent results with these colours in baking!!!
Tried out others with very poor results most only worked with icing which was disappointing. These colours were the BEST all round, love them. Will definitely buy again and again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I found these colours to work really I've used others and didn't get as good as results frm the liquids, just a few drops will give very true colours and a little really does go a long way. I would of given 5 stars but I'm not a fan of the pink in this kit it's a baby pink wish it would of been a purple other wise defo the best I've used by far. Ill b buying more different colours
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
This bakers colour tool kit is very simple and easy to use, the colours are bright and bold and very easy to squeeze a tiny amount from the bottles. This is my first time using gel food colouring and would definitely recommend it to all those colourful bakers out there.... Definitely the right product for first time or even professional bakers, it arrived within two days well packaged.... Will definitely buy again;)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Ordered this as showed basic selection of colours. Gel distributes evenly through roll out icing. True colours as light or as vibrant as you choose. The pink gel doesn't go a bright pink, but it was fine for my 'Peppa Pig' characters. I used the gels' also, as you would use paint, to highlight these characters once the shapes were cut out, mixing the colours on a saucer to get different shades. Doesn't run into rest of the icing.
There is a warning on four of the bottles regarding 'having an adverse effect and attention in children'. To be honest, unless you have a child that will eat lots of icing, I wouldn't think it would do much, BUT IT IS SOMETHING TO CONSIDER!
I've used pastes before, but this gel is easier to use and will go a long way.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
I LOVE these!! ive made a multi-coloured cake with them, however you need to use more of the pink to get a distinct colour of it but otherwise these are brilliant for cooking as the colour doesn't fade when they've cooked
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Love this product, the colours are really vibrant, you only need to use a little bit so they last a while. Does not give a funny taste to your cakes like some other food colourings can.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
The children and I made great colourful icing and rainbow cakes with the food colouring gels. It was easy to use and the colours were bright and bold with just a phew little drops!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Vibrant colours, perfect for a rainbow cake!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I wanted bright colours to make spots in a cake and these were perfect really bright good value and will defiantly will buy again and recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
I love these food colourings. So much better than the liquid. Good strong colours. Saves buying coloured fondants
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)