Backbeats Artists Series:... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Japan-Select
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from Japan. It takes about 2-3 weeks to deliver the item via standard shipping from Japan to the UK, 3-5 weeks to other European countries. This item falls under Amazon Condition Guidelines.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Backbeats Artists Series: SYL Johnson - Mississippi Mainman

3.9 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

Price: £16.21 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 3 Dec 2012
£11.26 £13.98
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
7 new from £11.26 3 used from £13.98

Product details

  • Audio CD (3 Dec. 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Backbeats
  • ASIN: B00A52YS6A
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 169,134 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. We Did It
  2. The Love You Left Behind
  3. Keepin' Down Confusion
  4. Main Squeeze
  5. Star Bright Star Lite
  6. Anyway The Wind Blows
  7. Wind, Blow Her Back My Way
  8. Steppin' Out
  9. I Hate I Walked Away
  10. That's Just My Luck
  11. Hear the Love Chimes
  12. Back for a Taste of Your Love
  13. Anyone But You
  14. Could I Be Falling In Love
  15. I Wanna Satisfy Your Every Need
  16. Who's Gonna Love You?
  17. I Want to Take You Home (To See Mama)
  18. You Don't Know Me
  19. I Let a Good Girl Go
  20. Let Yourself Go
  21. Come On Home
  22. Please Don't Give Up On Me
  23. Stand By Me
  24. I Only Have Love
  25. Take Me to the River

Product description

Product Description

Once again compiled by our Southern/Crossover Soul expert Sean Hampsey, the eighth release in the Backbeats Artists covers a soul man who’s been very much back in vogue recently via the success of his recent “Complete Mythology” package. This album selects the best of Syl Johnson’s Hi recordings from 1972-76 – by far his most successful period, now available at an incredible price which should suit most pockets!

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

15 July 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
11 February 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
20 June 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
25 January 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
28 December 2012
Format: Audio CD
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
15 January 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?