Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this item. Your item will be previously owned but still in great condition. The disc will play perfectly without interruption and the case, inlay notes and sleeve may show limited signs of wear.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £12.99

Bach, J.S.: Art of Fugue CD

4.6 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

Price: £12.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 21 Jan 2008
£7.31 £5.21
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
14 new from £7.31 5 used from £5.21

Amazon's Pierre-Laurent Aimard Store

Frequently bought together

  • Bach, J.S.: Art of Fugue
  • +
  • Bach, J.S.: The Art of Fugue - Emerson String Quartet
Total price: £20.98
Buy the selected items together

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (21 Jan. 2008)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Decca (UMO)
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 104,183 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Contrapunctus 1
  2. Contrapunctus 2
  3. Contrapunctus 3
  4. Contrapunctus 4
  5. Contrapunctus 5
  6. Contrapunctus 6. a 4 in Stylo Francese
  7. Contrapunctus 7. a 4 per Augmentationem et Diminutionem
  8. Contrapunctus 8. a 3
  9. Contrapunctus 9. a 4 alla Duodecima
  10. Contrapunctus 10. a 4 alla Decima
  11. Contrapunctus 11. a 4
  12. Contrapunctus inversus 12.1 a 4
  13. Contrapunctus inversus 12.2 a 4
  14. Contrapunctus inversus 13.1 a 3
  15. Contrapunctus inversus 13.2 a 3
  16. 14. Canon alla Ottava
  17. 15. Canon alla Decima in Contrapunto alla Terza
  18. 16. Canon alla Duodecima in Contrapunto alla Quinta
  19. 17. Canon per augmentationem in Contrario Motu
  20. 18. Fuga a 3 Soggetti (Contrapunctus 14)

Product description

Product Description

Pierre-Laurent Aimard's debut on DG is his first ever Bach recording as well as his first recording of Baroque repertoire

The first recording of the mystical The Art of Fugue by a world-renowned pianist since 1982

A pre-eminent performer of modern music, Aimard brings a unique and exciting approach to Bach

Aimard is a high-profile, important performer, especially given his links to many of the great contemporary composers; his first Bach recording is certain to generate much of interest in the music press


"Staggering technique, searching intellect and fantastical imagination" -- New York Times

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 7 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

21 March 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
16 August 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
13 November 2014
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
14 January 2010
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
16 September 2013
Format: Audio CD
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
9 October 2010
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?