£359.24 + £1.26 UK delivery
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by The London Lane Company

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Sold by: Smaller World Future
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bach Cantatas Part 2 Box set, Limited Edition

Price: £359.24
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Limited Edition, 1 Sep 2009
"Please retry"
£359.24 £95.00
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by The London Lane Company.
2 new from £359.24 1 used from £95.00
£359.24 Only 1 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by The London Lane Company.

Amazon's Masaaki Suzuki Store

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Cantata BWV184 'Erwunschtes Freudenlicht
  2. Cantata BWV173 'Erhohtes Fleisch Und Blut'
  3. Cantata BWV59 'Wer Mich Liebet, Der Wird Mein Wort Halten'
  4. Cantata BWV44 'Sie Werden Euch in Den Bann Tun'

Disc: 2

  1. Cantata BWV136 'Erforsche Mich, Gott, Und Erfahre Mein Herz'
  2. Cantata BWV138 'Warum Betrubst Du Dich, Mein Herz'
  3. Cantata BWV95 'Christus, Der Ist Mein Leben'
  4. Schauet Doch Und Sehet, Ob Irgend Ein Schmerz Sei, Wie Mein Schmerz, BWV 46

Disc: 3

  1. Herz Und Mund Und Tat Und Leben, BWV 147
  2. Cantata, BWV21, 'Ich Hatte Viel Bekummernis'

Disc: 4

  1. Cantata, BWV64, 'Sehet, Welch Eine Liebe Hat Uns Der Vater Erzeiget'
  2. Cantata BWV25 'Es Ist Nichts Gesundes an Meinem Leibe'
  3. Cantata BWV69a 'Lobe Den Herrn Meine Seele'
  4. Cantata BWV77 'Du Sollt Gott, Deinen Herren, Lieben'
  5. Cantata BWV50 'Nun Ist Das Heil Und Die Kraft'

Disc: 5

  1. Cantata BWV148 'Bringet Dem Herrn Ehre Seines Namens'
  2. Cantata BWV48 'Ich Elender Mensch, Wer Wird Mich Erlosen'
  3. Cantata BWV89 'Was Soll Ich Aus Dir Machen, Ephraim?'
  4. Cantata BWV109 'Ich Glaube, Lieber Herr, Hilf Meinem Unglauben'

Disc: 6

  1. Cantata, BWV40, 'Darzu Ist Erschienen Der Sohn Gottes'
  2. Cantata BWV60 'O Ewigkeit, Du Donnerwort'
  3. Cantata BWV70a 'Wachet! Betet! Betet! Wachet!'
  4. Cantata BWV90 'Es Reißet Euch Ein Schrecklich Ende'

Disc: 7

  1. Cantata BWV194 'Hochsterwunschtes Freudenfest'
  2. Cantata BWV119 'Preise, Jerusalem, Den Herrn'

Disc: 8

  1. Cantata BWV153 'Schau, Lieber Gott, Wie Meine Feind'
  2. Cantata BWV154 'Mein Liebster Jesus Ist Verloren'
  3. Cantata BWV73 'Herr, Wie Du Willt, So Schicks Mit Mir'
  4. Cantata BWV144 'Nimm, Was Dein Ist, Und Gehe Hin'
  5. Cantata BWV181 'Leichtgesinnte Flattergeister'

Disc: 9

  1. Cantata BWV66 'Erfreut Euch, Ihr Herzen'
  2. Cantata BWV134 'Ein Herz, Das Seinen Jesum Lebend Weiss'
  3. Cantata BWV67 'Halt Im Gedächtnis Jesum Christ'

Disc: 10

  1. Cantata BWV86 'Wahrlich, Wahrlich, Ich Sage Euch'
  2. Cantata BWV37 'Wer Da Glaubet Und Getauft Wird'
  3. Cantata BWV104 'Du Hirte Israel, Hore'
  4. Cantata BWV166 'Wo Gehest Du Hin?'

Product description

Bach Cantatas Limited Anniversary Edition 2 - Erfreut Euch! / Suzuki . Release Date: 09/29/2009 . Label: BIS . Catalog #: 9027/9 . Spars Code: DDD . Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach . Performer: Kai Wessel, Makoto Sakurada, Peter Kooy, Midori Suzuki, ... Conductor: Masaaki Suzuki . Orchestra/Ensemble: Bach Collegium Japan, Concerto Palatino Brass Ensemble . Number of Discs: 10 . Recorded in: Stereo . The two components of Volume 16 are among the more imposing of Bach's cantatas, BVW 194 for its length (12 numbers in two parts) and BWV 119 for its extravagant instrumentarium--four trumpets with timpani, two recorders, three oboes, two oboes da caccia, strings, and continuo. Both open with choruses that are cast in the form of French overtures, but neither was written for regular Sunday worship. Cantata 194, adapted from an earlier secular cantata, commemorated the dedication of a new organ; No. 119 celebrated the inauguration of a new Leipzig town council (the most likely function of any Leipzig cantata that calls for multiple trumpets and kettledrums)... As always, I've barely skimmed the surface of the contents of these discs [Volumes 16 to 19 of the Suzuki Bis Bach cantatas series]. For the Bach aficionado, they are, of course, indispensable. For other collectors, they are merely highly recommended. -- George Chien, FANFARE [reviewing volume 16, Bis 1131] . FOR FURTHER INFO OR TRACK DETAILS PLEASE REFER TO OUR PICTURES.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Look for similar items by category