Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
98
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2017
very funny movie glad to own on dvd now many years after having it on vhs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Really good classic movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
What a beauty. Laughed my head off!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
My grandson loved this film so I was very happy with it. Delivered in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Fab films .. my kids loved them ...
Fab seller 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
kids watch it over and over agin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
brilliant film loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2004
I have seen this film several times now, and each time i watch it i enjoy it even more. It dosen't have the best acting in the world, nor the best storyline, but it's fun and entertaining all the same.
It's about a loveable Orangutan called Dunston who checks into one of the best hotels in America, and before long has the place turned upside down. Kyle, the managers son is determined to help the monkey escape his evil owner and find a better home for him.
As i have said before, the acting isn't great in this film, but as it's designed for children, it dosen't really have to be anything special. They will be too amazed by Dunston the Orangutan and what he gets up to, to notice.
In some films which have animals starring in them, such as 'Homeward Bound', they often have the animals speaking, and to be honest i don't find this funny or realistic. It's much better when they talk through there actions.
A graet movie and the slapstick humour of it is sure to entertain young children, and adults as well if you watch it with them. Definately worth buying if you have children, as they will never want to stop watching it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
I had caught the end of babys day out on TV and my little boy (3 years old) was glued. Also my kids love any films with animals in so Dunston checks in was a great add on. Both are lovely little films for all the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
GREAT FILM ! fab childhood memories coming back

But when this item arrived the dvd had not been clipped into it's holder
in the dvd box correctly and so it was able to slide around.

this caused the disk to become scratched however, it seems to be in working
order.

not impressed.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)