Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
26
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 5X-Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£29.99+ £3.50 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2014
Fits well and true to size around shoulders, but not around chest. Again not a standard XL size, check before buying. But otherwise quality is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Hi Guys bought this jacket off you on tuesday it arrived this morning (Thursday) and the quality is second to none its warm and slightly darker than the olive of my old ma1 jacket it is generousley sized i bought a 5xl as i am a 54 inch chest i could have easily got into a 4xl possibily even a size 3xl. The Staff at Dallaswear are second to none. would i purchase any other items from this company? Hell yes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I needed a flying jacket that wasn't a stupid price like most of the aviation suppliers ask. Initial impression is that the quality is good and at this price it is excellent value for money. Very impressed with speed of dispatch and delivery (received within 24hrs of order). I would describe the fit as 'roomy' - I normally take L size but I could probably have got away with M here.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Replacement for a jacket of similar style.

Much better than the orginal! Good fit, warm, waterproof, looks good pockets. What more do you want from a jacket? Great item
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I bought this as a Christmas Gift for a friend who had outgrown his existing jackets!! Very good value for money - a good fit, well made and very comfortable and certainly keeps the wind at bay. Looks good too. No problems with delivery - arrived before expected date. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Very poor quality, worn for 4-5 weeks and zip has broken, pocket stitching has come undone and lining is coming unstitched, Nowhere near the quality of the genuine US issue jacket ive previously bought, would definetly not buy again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
For the price you really can't go wrong...jacket seems of good quality and the service was faultless. I would order a size lower than normal,I'm normally a XXL but a XL fits perfect.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Nice jacket, the only thing to fault it on is the zip, it's aluminium and poorer quality than the rest of the jacket.
be careful zipping it up all the way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
I bought this as a birthday present for my husband and he loves it to bits. It arrived very quickly (within a week of ordering) and was well packed. It's a very good jacket for the price and I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
I confess I wasn't expecting much for the price, but I've just been out with the jacket over a thin t-shirt at 4 degrees - and vicious wind chill - and I was fine. Sizing actually accurate (for a change) and appears nicely finished. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)