2 used & new from £54.70

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
1 used from £54.70 1 collectible from £70.00

Amazon's Enthroned Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (27 Aug. 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: BLACKEND
  • ASIN: B0001JZOVA
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 259,197 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Goetia
  2. Beneath A December Twilight
  3. The Spell Of The Winter Forest
  4. A Flame In The Halls Of Blasphemy
  5. A Monument For Eternal Martyrdom
  6. The Slaughter Of Innocence, A Requiem For The Mighty
  7. At The Haunted Gallows Of Dawn
  8. Christfire
  9. Within The Ruins Of Eden
  10. The Danse Macabre
  11. The Beckoning (An Eternity Of Darkness)

Disc: 2

  1. (Intro) In Nomine Satanas
  2. The Pagan Swords Of Legend
  3. Centuries Of Wolfen Hunger
  4. Forever In Ebony Drowning
  5. Upon The Kingdom Throne
  6. For Thee In Sinful Obscurity
  7. Dark Requiems And Unsilent Massacre
  8. Thy Sorrow Bequeathed
  9. The Scarlet Forsaken
  10. Ancient Graveless Dawn
  11. Miasma
  12. Perjurer
  13. Deceiving The Deceiver
  14. Malignant Entity
  15. Blessing in Disguise
  16. I Am Born
  17. Exalted In Depravity
  18. Conquest Complete
  19. The Downfall
  20. Repent
  21. Witch Queen Ascending

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
You get 3 albums here for a good price. The UK's criminally underrated Hecate Enthroned in their early day's have been often dismissed as a `bargain basement' Cradle of Filth. Any reviews you read of them are either by `true' black metal fans deriding them or CoF fans aghast that someone should dare emulate their heroes. In many cases neither of these two factions I'll warrant have even listened to them.

I don't deny there are stylistic similarities but to me HE are far more evil sounding and lack the `Carry On' camp black metal antics of CoF and show a more distinct Norwegian influence. For the first 2 albums in this collection I'd give them a 4. My only complaint is that the vocals are flat and lack the right dynamics. This is purely down to the production, had they been as good as they were on Upon Promethean Shores I'd have maybe rated higher. The songs here are well structured and show a deft musicianship by all concerned.

Any comparisons with CoF end with Kings of Chaos. This gets a 5, a superb death/black metal hybrid which ups the bar. Mixing the two genres is rarely well executed (although Akercocke are a notable exception) Kings of Chaos is both savage and melodic, the guitar-work is exceptional and the vocals brutal. My only complaint is it's too short.
2 Comments 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category