4 used & new from £36.12

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


3.6 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 23 May 2011
£36.12 £37.09
Available from these sellers.
2 new from £36.12 2 used from £37.09

Product details

  • Audio CD (23 May 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: BGO
  • ASIN: B004UC0PJK
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 241,120 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Brixton Blues
  2. Pub Crawling Blues
  3. Too Much Blues
  4. Notting Hill Eviction Blues
  5. Black London Blues
  6. Ladbroke Grove Blues
  7. Sleeping Alone Tonight Blues
  8. Wimpy Bar Blues
  9. Piccadilly Circus Blues
  10. Hampstead To Lose The Blues
  11. Definition Blues
  12. Low Down In Paris
  13. Saturday’s Child
  14. Bed Sitter Girl
  15. London Paris Rome Blues Express
  16. Way Up High
  17. Hampstead Blues
  18. Blues Over Europe
  19. The Blues In Moscow
  20. Freedom I’m Ready

Product description

Product Description

West Indian-born Holder moved to London in the early 1960s and recorded these two albums for the Beacon label in 1969 and 1971. A talented actor and musician, Holder was a regular on the British rock & blues club and festival scene at the time of these recordings. First time on CD. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with new notes.

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

22 July 2011
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
5 August 2015
Verified Purchase
29 November 2014
Verified Purchase
13 April 2013
Verified Purchase
22 October 2015
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?