Ay Candela has been added to your Basket
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Super Fast Delivery From UK. Buy With Confidence. Excellent Customer Service.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.49

Ay Candela Collector's Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £5.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
15 new from £4.72 1 used from £2.99
£5.99 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Amazon's Ibrahim Ferrer Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • Ay Candela
  • +
  • La Coleccion Cubana
Total price: £13.94
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 July 2011)
  • Collector's Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Collector's Edition
  • Label: Union Square Music Limited
  • ASIN: B0051KFUZ4
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 274,657 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Ahora No Puedo
  2. Ay, Candela
  3. Compositor Confundido
  4. Cucuruchito De Coco
  5. El Botellero
  6. El Platanal De Bartolo
  7. Fomento
  8. La Chica Del Granizado
  9. Mañana Me Voy A Sibanicu
  10. Mi Oriente
  11. Mi Tonada Montuna
  12. Santa Cecilia
  13. Todavía Me Queda Voz
  14. Una Fuerza Inmensa
  15. Viene De La Tierra Caliente
  16. Ya Soy Feliz
  17. Habana Camilo
  18. Un Granito De Arena

Disc: 2

  1. Así Es La Vida Compay
  2. Como La Piel De Canela
  3. De Camino A La Vereda
  4. El Mecánico
  5. El Son De La Santiaguera
  6. En Qué Parte De Cuba Nació El Son
  7. Esto Se Baila Y Se Toca
  8. Estoy Seco Y Me Quiero Mojar
  9. Monte Adentro
  10. Nena Linda
  11. Pero Qué Suegro
  12. Un Son Para El Guayabero
  13. Rossana
  14. El Dandy

Product Description

Product Description

Born in a nightclub in Santiago de Cuba in 1927 and orphaned at the age of 12, Ibrahim Ferrer spent life on the streets singing for his supper. Santiago rivals Havana for musical heritage and, overlooking the Bahia de Santiago, boasts perhaps the most Caribbean feel on the island, as well as some of its best museums. It was into the hospitable street culture, where it s said a friend is as valuable to a Santiaguero as the water he drinks, that Ferrer found his feet as a singer. Ibrahim Ferrer achieved phenomenal international success through the Ry Cooder produced and Grammy award winning Buena Vista Social Club recordings, a project which turned Ibrahim s life around. Here are 2CDs of his original recordings from Cuba; songs and performances from a golden age of this most seductive and elegant music. Union Square Music are very proud to present a brand new range of specially packaged releases from the Metro stable. Each of these fabulous titles are packaged in a six-panel digipack and come with a collectors 24 page full colour fold-out poster.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Happy that I found this album too, love Cuban music very very much.
Loved the interesting fusion between Cuban, Irish musicians and other artists in Rhythms del Mundo, where he also took part so I purchased this double album too. Enjoy it and love it,
Thank you
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9395f504) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x93c0ced0) out of 5 stars Great sample of ferrer's earlier work 9 Sept. 2005
By penton42 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
If you're a fan of the great, recently departed Ibrahim Ferrer, you will find this album to be a interesting window into the work he did during the decades before he retired, before hooking up with the Buena Vista clan. If you're a more casual listener of Cuban music, I'd recommend sticking with Ferrer's more recent albums, as they are produced to better enhance the beauty of his voice.

It is important to note that the music on this cd was actually recorded from the 1960s to the 1980s, not in the Buena Vista era.
HASH(0x93cc8378) out of 5 stars Excellent 6 Oct. 2012
By Ccknight - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Great CD, worth every penny. The music is fab, each song has that home Cubano feel to it...I listen to it always and am never tired of it.
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?