Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2012
This is the most helpful book for getting an understanding of Feldenkrais/ bodywork I have found .
It is well written and the author does not waste words.
The instructions are easy to follow and the explanations are a model of clarity.
It is difficult to use words to bring awareness to internal movements of the body but Steven Shafarman has a real talent for doing it .
He helps your awareness to increase by focusing your attention on areas of your body and gradually brings you to the point where you can experience physically that which he has been explaining with words .
There are only six lessons but they are detailed and after gaining an understanding from this book it can be applied to the lessons in other books .
Excellent.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
Found the images and instructions easy to use, applying specific exercises from the book helped to eliminate the headaches and neurialgic pains I'd had for several months in just a couple of weeks.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2004
Awareness Heals is an excellent book giving a long list of exercises to get you back in touch with your body, build your awareness and relieve stress.
I bought this book as a complement to Thomas Hannas “Somatics” which gives background history with a series of illustrations, but may not have the range of exercises you are looking for.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Having just discovered Feldenkrais, I use this to do my exercises at home. Lovely book and easy to understand. Excellent service
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
When I first started to read the book I wondered if something so simple could really work.
Sounded like "too good to be true".

But the "what if it works" question kept bugging me and we got together with a group to try it out.
And it works!!

Great book and easy to follow exercises and lots of interesting little stories about the author's time
with Moshe Feldenkrais.

Looked into what the author does now and he has developed a system on top of what he describes in his
book - FlexAware. If you rather follow verbal instructions, he has a DVD available for FlexAware.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Good clear help and instructions. Could do with more visuals and fewer words but otherwise very good. Photographs would help.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
One of the best books about Feldenkrais I've read. If you're interested in the method this will be a good addition to your resources.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
I found the information to be thought provoking and inspirational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2016
I am afraid that it had been scribbled in, but the content is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)