The Awakening OST has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Awakening OST Soundtrack

Price: £16.32 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, 5 Dec 2011
£9.92 £9.91
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Product details

  • Audio CD (5 Dec. 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Screamworks
  • ASIN: B00627F3J8
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 348,260 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Seeing Through Ghosts (Theme from the Awakening)
  2. The Seance
  3. Oh, Coccinelle / Deep Breaths
  4. High Over Cumbria
  5. Empty Classrooms
  6. Florence Cathcart
  7. Arrival at Rookford
  8. Semper Veritas
  9. Preparations
  10. Chasing Footprints
  11. Lock the House
  12. The Hallway
  13. Scars
  14. There Is Nothing
  15. Don't Go Away
  16. The Dollshouse
  17. No Walls or Floors
  18. Damaged People
  19. Patience
  20. Florence Vanishing
  21. The East Bedroom
  22. Don't Tell Tom
  23. Chorus de Susticatio (Chorus from the Awakening)
  24. A Death Remembered
  25. Be Still My Soul
  26. Florence Is Free
  27. The Awakening (Credits from the Awakening)
  28. Reprise (Theme from the Awakening)

Product description

Product Description

Starring Rebecca Hall and Dominic West and opening in UK theatres on November 11, Nick Murphy's supernatural thriller the Awakening created a lot of buzz during the Toronto Film Festival where Studiocanal sold the US distribution rights to Cohen Media Group for "A seven figure sum" according to Variety. The film takes place in 1921 England and is a ghost story where the storytelling and visuals is beautifully underlined by a large, Gothic orchestral score composed by Daniel Pemberton, who won the 2010 Ivor Novello Award for Best Television Soundtrack (Desperate Romantics). Dark orchestral sonorities, haunting vocals and elements of almost operatic choir writing form the backbone of the this thoroughly elegant and engaging score. Particularly memorable is "The Awakening Theme" which is used throughout the score, an instantly memorable arpeggio motif that has the same effective 'hook' as many of the most famous horror scores in the history of film music.

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsPerfectly haunting
5 November 2013 - Published on
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?