Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 August 2017
I think Avalon sometimes gets a bad rep for being too smooth and AOR....but the inate Roxy quality still shines through. The title track and More than this are classic singles and the whole album has a lovely cohesive feel to it, albeit slighty lacking some of the maverick adventure that early Roxy had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2017
One the best 80s albums. Fantastic production. The last Roxy album but a cracking album. Ok a million miles away from the early Roxy albums but stands it own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
Good tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2014
Classic Roxy album- brings back some fantastic memories for my wife and I - what a great voice Brian Ferry has- a must for Roxy fans- Ally
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2012
Bought the CD to replace an old casstte tape from the 80's.This album does not date at all,will not review all tracks as they are all well known,just buy if you've not yet done so as production values are stunning and the songs are superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2016
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
Every track oozes class, every track beautifully crafted and the whole album is superb and on a good hifi sublime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Some all time classics on this album. If you're not familiar with Roxy music, you'd probably be surprised how many of the tracks on this album sound familiar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2015
I'd forgotten what a wonderful album this is - bought the 'cleaned up ' version and have been playing it a lot. If you've got the older CD,
then ditch it and buy this version - now cheap-as-chips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2012
Avalon is a classic which I never tire to listen to. Ferry's honeysoft voice makes me smile at all the memories I have from listening to these songs. And I also remember the videos to "More than this" and "Avalon", mystical and highly enjoyable. More of Ferry after this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)