Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
12
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2014
Basic helpful information but very brief for the cost. Covers many questions to help get a new user started but stops short of being a manual by its length.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
This is a very short book made much shorter in terms of text as there are lots of screen saves.

It only tells you a few very basic things which are explained well but with no background information. It had the look of someone's PowerPoint presentation with a few extra notes.

In short, if you want to know more about Audacity, either read the manual (it's free!) or buy a proper text book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Given the description and the price I expected something a bit more informative, like an actual guide. Nothing in the book was new to me and I finished the 'book' in less than 10 minutes. I've given an extra star because it might help people with no knowledge get started with Audacity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
Lacking in formation,applied learning,etc.Very disappointing all round,most of it could occupy one side of an A5 sheet of paper.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Very well written and easy to understand ,just what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
I found it most useful as a beginner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Probably a good starter for any would-be entertainer. I really wanted it for editing downloading my personal choices of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
Very good beginners book simple well explained, bit pricey 8 quid though I must say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Good product at a sensible price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Very Basic but very clear, ideal for me and my 'blind spot' for anything electrical. A couple of blank pages that I thought could have been used to add some information regarding the use of Flash Drives and perhaps use of the computers built in CD player, but this comes from a computer 'DUMMY'.
Still 'Highly Reccomended'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)