Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 29 October 2017
Very useful for my job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
it's okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
Basic and interesting. However, there are not a whole lot of practical ideas. It's more about what Assessment for Learning is and why. Very readable, though. .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2012
This book is quite short (40 pages) and a lot of the content is repeated from The Black Box, Working Inside the Black Box and other similar books by the same authors. It is well written and concise, and I found it useful for an assignment on Assessment for Learning in Primary English. I would have rated it higher than 3 stars, but the Black Box collection of books repeat each other quite a lot. Dylan William also looks like Merciless Ming from Flash Gordon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2013
Dylan William succinctly explains why developing teachers use of short cycle formative assessment is the most cost effective method of raising the standards of learning in our schools. This is a triumph of evidence based educational research over the flimsy attitudinal studies that so dominate this arena. This is a must read for all senior managers in schools.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
Content is good but rather expensive just for a booklet. Better off buying a full book with added content to back up the research within.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
A must for any teacher. Having met Dylan on a recent course it just gave me loads more ideas to put into practice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2016
Perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2014
Very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)