Buy Used
£3.29
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Asking For It (Winner of the Irish Book Awards 2015) Hardcover – 3 Sep 2015

4.3 out of 5 stars 268 customer reviews

See all 16 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£0.01
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: riverrun; First Edition edition (3 Sept. 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784295868
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784295868
  • Product Dimensions: 12.8 x 4.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 268 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 291,686 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Riveting and essential' (New York Times)

Brilliant, harrowing (Observer)

A brutal and shocking novel that strikes to the heart of the current debates around consent (Stylist)

'Establishes Louise O'Neill as a literary tour de force' (Irish Independent)

A difficult, confronting and vital read (Elle)

Heartbreakingly accurate . . . handled with both sensitivity and unflinching honesty. A compelling and brave story that deserves to be read by all (Heat)

A stunning portrait of a girl, a family and a town in trouble (Irish Examiner)

A brutal, unflinching look at the culture of slut-shaming and trial by social media. It broke my heart. (Red Magazine)

A brave and important book about rape culture, sexism and victim-blaming in modern society. (Telegraph)

Bold, brave . . . and brutal (Bookseller)

Book Description

BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.

See all Product description

268 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Literary Fiction
4.2
Fiction Books
4.2

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

VINE VOICE
10 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
27 February 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 February 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?