• RRP: £7.99
  • You Save: £2.00 (25%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Asking For It has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Asking For It Paperback – 7 Jul 2016

4.3 out of 5 stars 236 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£5.99
£1.19 £0.49
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£5.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Asking For It
  • +
  • Only Ever Yours
Total price: £13.98
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: riverrun (7 July 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784293202
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784293208
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.5 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 236 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 21,393 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Riveting and essential' (New York Times)

Brilliant, harrowing (Observer)

A brutal and shocking novel that strikes to the heart of the current debates around consent (Stylist)

'Establishes Louise O'Neill as a literary tour de force' (Irish Independent)

A difficult, confronting and vital read (Elle)

Heartbreakingly accurate . . . handled with both sensitivity and unflinching honesty. A compelling and brave story that deserves to be read by all (Heat)

A stunning portrait of a girl, a family and a town in trouble (Irish Examiner)

A brutal, unflinching look at the culture of slut-shaming and trial by social media. It broke my heart. (Red Magazine)

A brave and important book about rape culture, sexism and victim-blaming in modern society. (Telegraph)

Bold, brave . . . and brutal (Bookseller)

Book Description

BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICEon 10 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: social media

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?