Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 23 June 2014
Great way to practice strategy and hone your analytical skills. Well done Asim! Much better than a lot of the tat that's usually on offer as the free app of the day. I'd pay for this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERon 23 June 2014
Well, I like this. I like chess, but sadly I'm not that good and even with practice have not improved as much as I would like....

This app is not a game of chess... There are other apps out there if that's what you're looking for. This is an app that helps you find the best move available, and it gets harder as you progress. It is a learning tool, which is brilliant for someone like me! I can see that given so ex time, this is going to help make me a better player and actually start winning so e games.

Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Despite what the other reviewer has said chess is not a game for social inadequate people. Ok so it's not cod or angry birds, but this is the idea behind the free app of the day to appeal to a wide range of folk and not just those whose entertainment is limited to smashing pixels.
Anyway a good app for folk who wish to improve their chess skills or for those times when you wish to use the old grey matter.
Dropped 1 star because it could explain the thinking behind the best move available and why your move isn't the solution.
Apart from that a good app.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
..as are all this author's chess apps and ebooks. This is not a game but is designed to improve chess ability by presenting tactical puzzles where the winning move must be found.
It starts off easy and gradually gets harder with a hint option when stuck. If you seriously want to improve your chess then this is for you...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Clear and simple interface. There are 3 levels of difficulty for the puzzles. Most of the ones I have tried so far are the easiest and they are mostly for you to find "mate next move". A good variety of methods and themes e.g. knight forks, pins, revealed attacks. Very good value as I got it free as "app of the day".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
This is a brilliant stand alone puzzle solving game. Perfect for developing skills of the game. Excellent value product for all levels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
I use it on the two higher levels and my son practises at the easier level. Reasonably priced additional puzzles are available too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
A good daily chess challenge. I find chess challenges quite addictive, and this one is no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Been enjoying using this to remind me how chess works and some tactical thinking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
It's a standard chess app, it does its job and has little challenges
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)