<Embed>
Buy Used
£2.80
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Bookdonors CIC
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Not-for-Profit. Rapid UK Shipping. Every book is quality assured. We are a Social Enterprise trading in used books to help people, charities and the environment.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Art of Racing in the Rain Paperback – 22 May 2018

4.6 out of 5 stars 511 customer reviews

See all 33 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 22 May 2018
£7.61 £0.01

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks; Reprint edition (22 May 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780061537967
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061537967
  • ASIN: 0061537969
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 2.1 x 20.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 511 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 328,195 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"I savored Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart-tugging storyline, and--best of all--the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair."--Wally Lamb, Author of She's Come Undone and I Know This Much Is True

"The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn't only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end."--Jodi Picoult

"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants

"One of those stories that may earn its place next to Richard Bach's Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist, and Yann Martel's Life of Pi."--Portland Oregonian

"Splendid."--People (3 1/2 out of 4 stars)

"Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice."--Entertainment Weekly

"The Art of Racing in The Rain has everything: love, tragedy, redemption, danger, and--most especially--the canine narrator Enzo. This old soul of a dog has much to teach us about being human. I loved this book."--Sara Gruen, Author of Water for Elephants

From the Back Cover

A heart-wrenching but deeply funny and ultimately uplifting story of family, love, loyalty, and hope--a captivating look at the wonders and absurdities of human life . . . as only a dog could tell it.

See all Product description

511 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

18 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
5 May 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
26 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
15 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 April 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?