Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £0.99

Save £8.00 (89%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Arrangement: The perfect summer read – a heartwarming and feelgood romantic comedy by [Lalli, Sonya]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Arrangement: The perfect summer read – a heartwarming and feelgood romantic comedy Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Storyteller 2017 Winner - The Relic Hunters
This year's contest has found its winner: The Relic Hunters by David Leadbeater invites you to join the reckless relic smuggler and his comrades in the search of one of the world's lost ancient wonders. Learn more

Product description

Review

Bright and vivid, and fresh and funny - I was utterly charmed by this insight into Raina's struggle to be the perfect Indian daughter. A delightful debut (VERONICA HENRY, bestselling author of The Forever House)

An absolute treat - I loved it. My senses were buzzing with delight as I read it (MILLY JOHNSON, bestselling author of The Queen of Wishful Thinking)

A perfect romance to lose yourself in (STYLIST)

Impossible to read without a huge smile on your face. A superior slice of romantic comedy (Best Books To Read This August RED)

A riotous odyssey into the pressures of cross-cultural modern dating that will chime with every 20-something singleton (ELLE)

A gorgeous summer read about the complications of balancing family, friends and love. It's warm and funny, cringeworthy and romantic, and above all wonderfully uplifting (CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN, bestselling author of The Canal Boat Cafe)

A delightfully different story of friendship, family and getting over heartbreak. It's fresh, funny and fabulously written - it had me hooked from the get-go (ANNA BELL, bestselling author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart)

THE ARRANGEMENT is a funny and moving exploration of modern love. Sonya Lalli's observations on being single while Indian and female certainly resonated with me, and reminded me of the challenges of balancing family pressures with my desire for independence in my twenties. I enjoyed meeting all the men on Nani's list, even the disastrous dates, because they reflected the hit or miss reality of the modern arranged marriage experience (BALLI KAUR JASWAL, bestselling author of Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows)

An Indian Bridget Jones, full of warmth and wit and so wise. What a fab book, I loved it (LAURA KEMP, author of The Late Blossoming of Frankie Green)

THE ARRANGEMENT is a funny and thoroughly enjoyable read. Sonya Lalli had me rooting for Raina as she faced the pressures of her family's expectation. It's an engaging and very entertaining debut (EMILY KERR, author of Who Does He Think He Is?)

Heartwarming and funny (WOMAN'S OWN)

Book Description

A funny and heartwarming romantic comedy about forging your own path, perfect for fans of Master of None and The Big Sick

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2422 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (10 Aug. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M3X5NC4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #13,947 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 10 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 20 October 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 August 2017
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?