Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2014
What a fascinating book, not only for the life story of a champion race horse but also intertwined the story of his owner.A great read which was hard to put down. Had a few late nights reading this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
This book deserves a 5 star rating. The story of the world's greatest steeplechaser that ever lived is wonderful. Beautiful pictures rekindling the memories of this amazing horse.Every Arkle fan should own it. Long live Arkle!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Most enjoyable read, covering so much of jump racing, written by a very well informed writer. I couldn't put it down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I AM SURE IT HAS ALL BEEN SAID BEFORE, BUT YOU NEVER TIRE OF READING ABOUT HIM - SIMPLY THE GREATEST!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
bought this for my dad for xmas, one of his fav racehorses of all time. Should keep him quiet and me in the good books with my mum lol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Enjoyable enough book from a very personal perspective - I would have preferred much more detail of the actual races
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Bought this for a birthday present and they loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Happy just to look at it in my library right now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)